We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dunoon”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Austin H
1 review
“Dunoon”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic holiday. The lodge was great everything we could have wanted.owners very friendly and accommodating. Great people. Our only compliant was the additional charge of electricity usage as this was not stated. We felt we paid enough for a week and feel this should be stated upfront upon booking

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Hello Austin. I'm sorry that you feel you shouldn't have been charged for your electricity use during your stay. All guests are advised on their arrival that the meter is read on arrival and departure and they only pay for exactly the amount of electricity they use, which we believe is the fairest way, as some guests use very little and others much more. I hope you will agree.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“May weekend break ”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a wonderful relaxing weekend at no. 4. Everything you could want or need. Gerry and Linda made us feel very welcome and very much at home. Minnie and Charlie ( our puppies) loved it too. Have booked to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Hello Danny and Brenda. Thank you for your very kind review of your stay with us and for leaving the lodge in pristine condition. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Linda and Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you Gillian for your very kind review of your family's stay in 4 Deercroft. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you all again one day. Regards Linda and Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NancyRoss
Troon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick get-away.”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Best lodge ever - comfortable, well equipped, high standard of decor and fittings. Good wifi. Electric heating cost us £26 for four (chilly) nights. Situated in a very large site of rows of caravans but the lodges are at the edge among trees, very quiet, and easy to reach the forest walks at Loch Eck and Ardentinny. Friendly owners live nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you very much Nancy for your kind review of our lodge. We 're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again one day. Kind regards Linda and Gerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal location, well equipped and dog friendly”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A brilliant lodge equipped with everything you need for your stay. Ideally located for walking in Argyll and handy for the town of Dunoon where there are lots of restaurants and pubs. Nearest dog friendly pub is the Holy Loch Inn - about a mile away.
Very friendly owners who are willing to look after your dog for a couple of hours if you are going out. Comfortable and warm lodge with a covered deck, TV, DVD and Wi-Fi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Hello Elizabeth. Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay in 4 Deercroft. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again in the future. Linda and Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr John S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely peaceful lodge in an ideal location.”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just perfect! We (my wife and I), and our two dogs were made very welcome. We will be coming back soon...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you John and Alexis for your very kind review of our lodge. Hope you had a good journey home and we will look forward to seeing you again soon. Linda and Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at 4 Deercroft. We hope to welcome you all back again one day. Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing