We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quick get-away.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NancyRoss
Troon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quick get-away.”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Best lodge ever - comfortable, well equipped, high standard of decor and fittings. Good wifi. Electric heating cost us £26 for four (chilly) nights. Situated in a very large site of rows of caravans but the lodges are at the edge among trees, very quiet, and easy to reach the forest walks at Loch Eck and Ardentinny. Friendly owners live nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you very much Nancy for your kind review of our lodge. We 're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again one day. Kind regards Linda and Gerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal location, well equipped and dog friendly”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A brilliant lodge equipped with everything you need for your stay. Ideally located for walking in Argyll and handy for the town of Dunoon where there are lots of restaurants and pubs. Nearest dog friendly pub is the Holy Loch Inn - about a mile away.
Very friendly owners who are willing to look after your dog for a couple of hours if you are going out. Comfortable and warm lodge with a covered deck, TV, DVD and Wi-Fi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Hello Elizabeth. Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay in 4 Deercroft. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again in the future. Linda and Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr John S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely peaceful lodge in an ideal location.”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just perfect! We (my wife and I), and our two dogs were made very welcome. We will be coming back soon...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you John and Alexis for your very kind review of our lodge. Hope you had a good journey home and we will look forward to seeing you again soon. Linda and Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at 4 Deercroft. We hope to welcome you all back again one day. Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camus4
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for weekend. What a beautiful chalet. All mod cons beautifully furnished and absolutely everything you need even down to little sachets of condiments. The owners who live opposite are a lovely friendly couple who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Friends brought our little dog up on the Saturday and she loved it too especially the enclosed veranda where she could watch the world go by along with the rabbits! The surrounding area was beautiful. An amazing weekend that I hope to revisit in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay in our lodge last month. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay in 4 Deercroft last year and sincere apologies for the delay in replying. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards. Linda and Gerry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sout17
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great weekend break in Dunoon. We were warmly greeted by Linda and Gerry who are lovely and very welcoming. They live on the site so were there to greet us, show us around and give us some local info. The lodge is very cozy and comfortable with all the mod cons, home from home! has everything you need and tv's with DVD players in both bedrooms too. Immaculately presented. Has a lovely view of the hills from the living room. We used the facilities on site; pool, soft play and park which my son enjoyed. It was a great wee get away to a beautiful part of the country we really enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Would recommend it and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thank you Kerry for your kind review of our lodge. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you all again soon. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing