We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house with plenty of space”
other travelers have booked this property
Kintore Lower Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kintore Lower Apartment
View from your private front garden Spacious living room with stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Kintore Lower Apartment
View from your private front garden
Spacious living room with stunning sea views
Spacious living room
Pool table
Your front door sea view
Spacious Master bedroom with sea views
Master bedroom sea view
Modern kitchen
Dining table seating 6 guests
Spacious bathroom
Bath and separate shower
Twin bedroom one
Twin bedroom one
Twin bedroom
Outdoor living with spectacular sea views
Private law & garden
Your view from the front entrance
Sunny afternoons in the sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peeboin
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great house with plenty of space”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great house with 3 double bedrooms and plenty of communal space. We love the local area for its wildlife and stunning scenery.
Were delighted to see 3 roe deer in our garden on an almost daily basis.

Some things such as crockery, plates etc... needed to be cleaned before we could use them and some chipped or cracked items. I would suggest that these items are replaced as it takes the edge off a fantastic holiday let

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and giving us great positive feedback and not so good negative feedback.
The 2 chipped crockery items have been replaced and housekeeping have been instructed to check all crockery before a new client arrives to ensure all items are ready for use.
We hope this did not detract from your stay and look forward to you visiting again.
Kind regards
Iain
Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of Lesley the owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulmoran...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Home”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I have family in Dunoon but so 4 of us decided to take advantage of the Easter Bank Holiday and book this ground floor apartment in Innelan, around 5 minutes drive from Dunoon.

Everything was exactly as I had hoped. The apartment is spacious and clean with comfy beds and a massive bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped and the living room has 3 nice sofas and a flat screen TV. There is a pool table in the hall to pass the time when the weather isn't so good as well as a selection of games and books.

All in all, I would recommend the Kintore holiday apartment and hope to be back soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
"Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We have passed your comments to the owners. We hope you book again soon. Kind regards Iain, Argyll Self Catering Holidays.""""""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairemck...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous big house, beautiful views!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights with my 2 daughters and in laws and we all had a lovely stay. The kitchen was so well stocked and the whole house was full of thoughtful items for our stay and every room was big and spacious. There were tons of books and games that my daughters had great fun with. The pool table was a massive hit and the views from the front of the house were gorgeous. Everything was very clean and in good condition and we hope to come back again soon and stay here. I'd highly recommend a stay here.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
"Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kintore Holiday Apartment. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing