We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautiful view and spacious...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Clydeside Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living area with sea views
Living room
Dining room
Modern kitchen
Family room
Upstairs Master bedroom with ensuite and balcony
Master bedroom ensuite
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs family bathroom
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs family toilet
Dining room leading to the deck
Large outdoor deck
Lovely rear gardens
Views across the Clyde
Stunning sea views from your ville
Views from your villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garystude...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful view and spacious living space.”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I visited Clydeside Villa as part of a weekend getaway for my sister in law's 40th birthday. There is an excellent sized, equipped kitchen to prepare meals and a lovely dining area to eat together as well as a decking area with table and chairs to dine out in the fair weather. The rooms are light and airy and so are ideal if with a large group to get away by yourself for peace and quiet. As an early sleeper and early riser I was lucky enough to watch the views over the clyde as the sun came up which were gorgeous. The lounge area is a nice size to relax in and of course the hot tub is a fantastic way to unwind. One of our party had walking restrictions and so having bedroom situated downstairs was a bonus. A walk in to Dunnoon on a fair day is a nice way of taking in the scenery and having a few drinks or a nice meal on arrival. We visited the Braes for a meal and a glass of wine but Clydeside Villa was such a nice place to stay that we were happy to have most of our meals around the dining table. A lovely stay overall.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
""Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam906
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bright and comfortable home with lovely views”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I and a small group of friends spent a long weekend at Clydeside Villa. It fulfilled all our expectations, and more. A clean, bright, comfortable house with an outstanding view over the Firth of Clyde, yet within easy walking distance of the town of Dunoon and its amenities. Even on a wet September day we very much enjoyed the hot tub, which was much larger than we had expected. The house was also well supplied with toys, games, DVDs etc. so even if your stay is longer and the weather worse you will not be bored. If the weather is good, the patio would, I am sure, prove to be a delightful place to eat, drink and enjoy the view. The owners were very helpful, sending a thoughtful email before our stay and providing patient telephone guidance when I managed to get myself lost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hot tub
Liked least: A few more simple instructions for the kitchen equipment etc. would have been useful..
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
""Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldoanna
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bright airy house in waterfront location”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our holiday at Clydeside Villa. The location is fantastic, with a splendid view out over the Firth of Clyde. The house has plenty of space, comfortable beds and plenty of bathrooms.
We walked into the town of Dunoon along the sea front (about a mile) and enjoyed good food at The Braes, and Anselmo's fish and chips. The Dunoon cinema is well worth a visit, and has a good selection of films showing.
Further afield, we visited Tighnabruich, Portavadie, Otterferry (delicious food at the Oystercather pub), had a day out in Glasgow, and walked up Pucks Glen and beyond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the large windows over the water
Liked least: The lack of back garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
"""Thank you very much for your kind remarks and tips.. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Clydeside Villa and the wonderful location. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing