We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Large well appointed holiday home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Ο Mill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ο Mill House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Ο Mill House
Ρετρό ραδιόφωνο στην κουζίνα
κρυστάλλινα ποτήρια για ειδικές περιπτώσεις στο The Mill House!
Master υπνοδωμάτιο με κρεβάτι με ουρανό με ανοιχτή θέα στην εξοχή
King size υπνοδωμάτιο με θέα πάνω από ύπαιθρο
Ανοιχτή θέα στην εξοχή από το τρίκλινο υπνοδωμάτιο
King size υπνοδωμάτιο με μακρινή θέα του Brighstone Downs
Αφράτες πετσέτες και υψηλό νήμα μετράνε κλινοσκεπάσματα για όλους στο The Mill House!
Τρίκλινο δωμάτιο με ένα μονό και ένα διπλό κρεβάτι
Κουκέτα υπνοδωμάτιο με υπέροχη θέα στον κήπο
Ισόγειο δίκλινο δωμάτιο δωμάτιο απέναντι από το ντους
Θαλασσοπουλιών στο The Mill House
Ευρύχωρο οικογενειακό μπάνιο με μεγάλη γωνιακή μπανιέρα και ντους νέα
Ισχυρό ντους στο μπάνιο οικογένεια. Νέο για το 2016!
Victorian ρολό κορυφή μπάνιο με βρύσης μίξερ και ο εύκαμπτος σωλήνας ντους
Μακρινή θέα του Brighstone Downs πίσω από The Mill House
Cornfield μπροστά από το Mill House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighstone, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James G
1 review
“Lovely Large well appointed holiday home.”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

lovely house with plenty of room for 12 people. Good sized secure garden that is ideal for kids. Lots to do and see locally. We will be going back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We're always very happy to hear that guests want to return to The Mill House. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Josie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sobczak20...
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented the Mill House with 2 other families for the first May bank holiday weekend. First of all, Josie was a joy to talk to via email, very very helpful and so quick at answering. Then when we arrived at the accomodation it was a delight. The house is big, bright, well equiped (great kitchen, board games, beach games...), very well decorated, the bedlinen are of the best quality as well as the towels. And the cherry on top of the cake are the beautiful big garden and back court where children can freely play. The area is quiet and walking distance to the village center where shops and pub are available. We had a brilliant time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! It's so rewarding to receive such positive feedback and to know that our guests have had the best experience possible. Hope you'll visit again some time. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarDH
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two young families for 5 nights”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an amazing place! A kind of pride & prejudice House. Super spacious for two families, nice bedsheets, towels and well kitted out in kitchen as well as playroom and things available for the kids.
We all had an amazing time, can imagine that with warmer weather the whole outside space would even been more used with BBQ & outdoor play. Can highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Happy to hear that you all had an amazing time. We would love to welcome you all back to The Mill House in the warmer months when the garden really does become an extension of the house with the large enclosed garden, gas BBQ and lots of space for games and play. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanalaws
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great family holiday”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent 5 nights at The Mill House over February half term with friends of ours. 4 adults and 5 children under 6 years old. It was excellent, a beautiful, spacious house very well equipped with everything we needed, including baby equipment and children's play room with games and books all in great condition (we've stayed in other places before and the cots/highchairs haven't been good at all).
The location was great, a short walk from a lovely village with a great recreation ground and children's playground which our kids loved, and a nice walk down to the beach.
I would highly recommend this place and if we return to the Isle of Wight again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Having holidayed with young children ourselves over the years, we've tried to create a 'home from home' at The Mill House to help our young guests settle in quickly and to make life that little bit easier for parents so that they don't have to bring everything and the kitchen sink with them on holiday! Delighted to hear that you all had a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you to The Mill House again in the future. Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKearey
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab dog Friendly house”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 12 of us and 2 dogs stayed here for a few days over new year and had a wonderful time! Walking distance from the coast and a short drive from the needles

The house is beautiful and was clean and well equipt with everything we could want for our stay.

Really appreciated the extra touch of Josie (the house owner) texting to check we had arrived safely and to let us know if we needed anything to contact her

The village itself is lovely and the local pub was very welcoming and friendly and also allowed our furry friends.

Would highly recommend for a group holiday or family get together :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
So happy to hear that you all enjoyed your New Year celebrations at The Mill House and enjoyed the pretty village of Brighstone - so handy having a welcoming pub just a short walk away that also permits dogs. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to The Mill House for another group get together in the future. Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 12 stayed at the Mill House over Christmas 2016.

Mill House is exceptional, truly 5 star. Plenty of room upstairs and downstairs, all fitted out to the highest of standards. Having the luxury of both an Aga and an electric cooker in the kitchen was perfect for cooking Christmas dinner and the table seated 12 very comfortably.

The place was so well kept and I was particularly impressed that the owners went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our holiday from the time of booking - obviously they take pride to deliver a superb experience.

The location of Mill House also proved to be perfect just a 10 minute walk one way to the village or 10 minutes the other way to the sea.

I would highly recommend the Mill House to any large party considering a break on the Island.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of The Mill House. We really enjoy letting The Mill House as a holiday home so it's wonderful to receive such glowing reviews from our guests. I agree - having the AGA and the electric oven and hob is such a blessing when cooking for 12 people! Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelin1...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Returned to the Mill House for a walking weekend with girlfriends.
A lovely place to stay for walking, you can leave the car at the house and walk for miles,taking in beautiful countryside and coastal paths.
It is wonderful to wake up in the morning,open the curtains and be able to see beautiful views for miles around.
The house is very tastefully decorated and you immediately feel relaxed and comfortable there. There is a very well equipped kitchen with all you would need to self cater. However, we cheated and bought food in from Cook!
After a long day walking it was wonderful to come home, have a great shower, dry with lovely soft towels and then go and get cosy by the log fire .
The beds and bed linen are so comfortable and made for a great nights sleep .
I'm sure we will return !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep at The Mill House following an energetic day of exploring some of the Isle of Wight's coastal and inland pathways. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing