We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable and well maintained property...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brighstone, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond T
1 review
“A very comfortable and well maintained property in stunning location .”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Located on the Military road a short walk from Brighstone village. This cottage has everything . Three comfortable bedrooms and importantly two bathrooms. Lovely bright sitting room opening on to an outside B.B.Q area and a well equipped kitchen . Beach in front and surrounded by beautiful countryside. A walkers paradise.
Very good shop in Brighstone village and lovely fresh bread and croissant can be bought opposite in the farm camp shop. Definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thank you for your review! So pleased you had a comfortable stay, We look forward to you visiting Driftwood in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke C
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Six of us and a baby stayed here for a week in early June. We loved the cottage particularly the sea views. The location is perfect and we walked down to the beach and to the local pub several times. The field behind was terrific for cricket with a G'n'T. The coast path is on the door step from which the views are amazing. Thoroughly recommend and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
So pleased you all had a perfect week at Driftwood!! Hope to see you all back soon! Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A beautiful spot”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We recently stayed at Driftwood Cottage - two couples on a walking holiday. It was ideal. The cottage was lovely - very well equipped & spotlessly clean. Wonderful far reaching views of the sea & countryside.

This is in a stunning location - minutes from the beach with walking trails in all directions. There's a farm shop nearby, & a well stocked village shop & pub about 10 minutes walk away.

We loved our stay at the cottage & will certainly recommend it. Are already planning to come back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Great to hear you all had lovely week!! Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Driftwood next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DegsyDeem...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Very comfortable for a family of 7 & very well equipped & clean. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Hi, Thankyou for your kind review. Really pleased you had a great week and comfortable stay! Hope to welcome you back to Driftwood cottage in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M4ddy
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location on the coast of the Isle of White”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here over half term as a family of four. Superb location on the far side of the island. Wonderful views of the hills and moorland on one side, with sea views on the other. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach, which we found ideal for exploring, with a coastal path on high ground.
Visited some fabulous local pubs and took a trip down to the Needles for spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Really well equipped home, with all the modern amenities that we needed, and tastefully decorated throughout. Comfy beds and peacefully quite in the evening.
Will definitely coming back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Hi, So glad you enjoyed your stay it really is a special place!!
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing