We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house and garden with warm welcome”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Ample parking space. Comfy double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome!
Ample parking space.
Comfy double bed.
Window with garden views.
Flowers from the garden.
Spacious, private bathroom exclusive to the room.
Breakfast on the veranda.
A sunny place to sit and relax in the garden.
Honeysuckle archway to the summerhouse.
The Summerhouse - somewhere to enjoy a glass of wine.
We hope you enjoy your stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brighstone, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house and garden with warm welcome”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The BnB is in a beautiful little village. The room was tidy and comfortable and the breakfast was really good and always served with fresh fruits. We received all the help and recommendations we needed - eg. a lift from the ferry terminal, information material for walks around the area or beach umbrellas. We could also get some bikes to explore the area in the evenings. We enjoyed our time there and if you wish to explore the beaches, costal walks or nature in general it is a great place to stay at. If we come to the island again, we will stay there a second time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda F
1 review
“Beautiful home , with excellent hosts”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A beautiful home, spotless room, local amenities close by,not far from the beach lovely breakfast coked by a Mike who was very helpful with knowledge of the area and suggestions of places to visit . A very enjoyable stay

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennistuc...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect B&B with friendly welcoming hosts”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location, excellent B&B facilities and Mike and Helen could not have been more welcoming hosts and happy to offer advice on the local area. As walkers we were also very appreciative of a lift to the local pub they recommended and back to the start of our walk each day. Will definitely visit again next time we are on the IOW.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenpatric...
South Zeal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Excellent”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It was more a flying visit to see some old friends but we did have time to visit Osborne house at East Cowes and that was a well worth the visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitland2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Mike and Helen are ideal hosts who make you feel right at home. Really clean and fresh rooms, comfy bed and good breakfast. They let us use their garden and even drive us to a pub we wanted to visit.
A truly warm welcome in a beautiful home with service above and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay at Homelea”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to the IOW and I happened to pick Homelea just because I liked the exterior of the house. We were not disappointed, the interior is just as pretty. We had a very warm welcome by the owners, a really lovely couple, and their dog who greeted us every morning at breakfast. Helen & Mike were very helpful with their suggestions for some stunningly beautiful walking routes. They even offered to drive us to the starting point which was so very kind of them. The accommodation is very comfortable - we stayed in the double bedroom with separate but private bathroom, which has a bath and a separate shower and is quite spacious. There are some lovely pubs in the vicinity, serving decent pub food. Overall we had a really lovely stay, we couldn't have asked for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed R
1 review
“Fantastic B&B in a lovely location”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great place to stay, in a lovely part of the island. The hosts are very friendly and really help you feel at home and relaxed. Breakfast is fantastic, and will keep you going all day. I've stayed at loads of places on the island, and this is easily one of my favourites, a real gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing