We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wards Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Southcliff(Folkestone)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Carlton Hotel(Folkestone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandgate Hotel(Sandgate)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
195
108
22
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
108
22
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsunday carveryleaving earlylovely bathroomexecutive roomsea frontexcellent breakfastcomfortable hotelvisit folkestonebath and showerfantastic hoteltown centrestayed here for one nightenjoyable stayroom was largecontinental breakfastfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 334 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel has friendly staff and a very nice social environment in the bar area. The rooms are clean, large and if anything is wrong or missing just dial reception and they are very helpful.

Its nice to chill in the bar area and the locals who drink in there are also very friendly.

Breakfast in the morning is decent too, you will not be left hungry.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1. Very spacious bathroom,bedroom and Very clean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a hotel worthwhile discovering. Coming from Brussels, Ashford International is the 1st
stop after crossing the English Channel. Folkstone is around 20' by train & the hotel is walking
distance from there.One is surprised by the polite and friendly accueil accorded to you upon
arrival. The rooms are very clean and the food is worth the detour. I recommend this place
and I guarantee you'll like it. The beach is only 150 meters away..

Room Tip: If the room with a Jacuzzi is available, that is the 1st choice but I prefer a room on the top floor where the bathtub is in the form of a shell !!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BERNADETTE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

i stayed in this hotel with other friends a few weeks ago, we were so impressed with the hygienic enviroment ,friendly and polite staff,and above all the delicous fusions of food especially on sundays, i would like to recomend this hotel to anyone who are aiming to relax and to have a wonderful time in a safe and lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celeste s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I come from germany and i stayed in Wards Hotel for 3 nights. We really enjoyed the room with jacuzzi and its so clean. The food is so delicious and you can really tell that it is freshly made. All the staff are so friendly and accomodating. We will always stay in this hotel everytime we travel to UK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

we booked a xmas party here and paid upfront £450.it snowed really badly and all taxis cancelled any trips.i phoned during the day to see what was happening only to be told that the booking couldnt be cancelled or rescheduled as the food had been cooked.they also said that no other people had phoned to cancel.as i lived fairly close by i and 2 friends walked there.so out of the party of 25 only 3 of us could get there.and when we got there there were only 2/3 of all the other groups that had booked.we knew the dj who was there and insisted that he was given one of the 22 meals that we paid for and didnt eat.that was done but when a dessert was asked for it was refused.the starter was ok but the roast was rubbish.i wrote a letter of complaint because we'd lost so much money thro not our fault and the hotel had lost nothing.and guess what?no reply of course.i will return when there is a change of ownership to someone with integrity.it wasnt their fault that it snowed BUT IT WASNT OURS EITHER.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank razzoFolkestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews