We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ”

Beano's Vegetarian Cafe Bar
Ranked #9 of 232 Restaurants in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A welcoming family run vegetarian cafe in the heart of the Creative Quarter, we serve breakfasts, lunch, snacks, cakes and freshly ground coffee. All our food is freshly made on the premises. We are very vegan friendly, licensed, have free Wi-Fi and a lovely courtyard garden.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast ”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast at Beanos this morning, every time we come the food is excellent.

Will return again, a favourite place to eat a vegetarian Breakfast

Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    34
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nachos!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Not my first visit and certainly won't be the last. Speaking as a non-vegetarian, the food is awesome! Incredibly tasty and the portion sizes are generous.

My partner and I are regulars here and will definitely be coming back, especially for the nachos. They are amazing!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ProjektCrysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“I love this place!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I am not a veggie but the food is outstanding. I often just get a takeaway soup or a coffee for lunch but have eaten here as well. Hard to chose as everything is lovely. Would highley recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Totally lovely!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this lovely little place! he owners are wonderful. Daily newspapers to read, excellent value and the food is delicious. Even if you are a meat eater like myself. It is a pleasure to eat here!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webby135480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohammedsMum
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

A nice quaint little cafe that makes you feel like you are in the heart of Brighton.

We visited for breakfast and the food was nice, with vegetarian and vegan options. The lunch menu looked amazing and I look forward to going back to try that soon.

It would be a nice place to eat or just pop in for a drink, and it's nice to find a small establishment that actually serves soya milk!






  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MohammedsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beano's Vegetarian Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Beano's Vegetarian Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing