We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family get together !!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Hen parties & birthday celebrations very welcome xx
Large and spacious main lounge with comfy soga bed, dvds, karaoke and books to keep you entertained!
HD SmartTV, DVD player, Bluetooth soundbar and woodburner for cosy evenings in :)
Hen parties and birthdays more than welcome! Cocktail classes are fantastic fun and only £30pp! x
Fabulous afternoon tea delivered for only £15pp x
Lots of dvds and books and karaoke!!
Brand new kitchen, excellent for cooking with all cooking utensils provided
Range cooker - plenty of space for cooking :)
Slate and glass tableware
Second lounge (snug) with HD TV, Sofa bed, Xbox and games.
Second lounge with full size sofa bed and cupboard for clothes storage also :)
Brand new full size double sofa bed - trampoline based for extra comfort.
Original features
Our patio is well lit at night for winter bbqs :)
large family bathroom with bath and double shower
Triple bunk room with luxury bedding
Large luxury Ensuite bathroom
triple bunk room with ensuite
original features
Beautiful furniture
original features
Plenty of space for 16 to dine outside
bbq provided plus one bag of coals free to get you started!  :)
Private dining and entertaining at the rear :)
rattan furniture, 16 can comfortably enjoy the sunshine!
Holmfirth High Street with lovely restaurants, bars and shops all within 5 minutes drive :)
Holmfirth - 5 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie P
1 review
“Fabulous family get together !!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed a lovely couple of days in this fab cottage for my dad's 80th birthday. Very homely and cosy for 13 of us and two little pooches, well equipped with everything you need, perfect for a family get together. Thank you so much for making the occasion so special xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you Marie for your lovely review :) it was a pleasure hosting you and I am glad that the cottage provided the perfect setting for such an important birthday!! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C
Sale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing cottage for hen party!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A group of 15 of us recently spent an amazing weekend at Spring Wood Cottage for a hen party. The cottage is beautiful, clean and comfortable with plenty of space to accommodate us all. Everyone loved the hot tub and we made good use of the cocktail facilities and karaoke machine!! The massive oven and stove were an added bonus and really helped us cook a big meal for everyone on the Saturday night!
The cottage is well located and we were able to drive to lovely Holmfirth within ten minutes. The place is lovely and has the friendliest locals I've ever met!
Sara, the owner, is absolutely brilliant and was so helpful in helping us plan the weekend. She always responded quickly to emails and gave lots of useful advice.
I would heartily recommend this place :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Wow! What a lovely review :) I am so glad the locals made you welcome, they are some of the friendliest people around! Please book again as you were perfect guests xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP1Derbys...
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hen Party Venue”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just got home from an amazing weekend at Springwood Cottage. Everything you need to celebrate a special occasion

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thanks Gillian :) you were perfect guests and I hope to see you again! Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey G
1 review
“Hen party weekend”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What an amazing, lovely cottage this is!! Me and 10 of my lovely hens have just spent the weekend here and it was fantastic! Absolutely everything I was wanting and more....We had Jack from Black magic mixology host our cocktail master class who was just ace! What a lovely man, totally made our first night stay. Then Nathan from Bluefruit and Bechamel not only cooked us a most amazing 3 course meal but cleaned up after too! All of which Sara(the cottage owner) was so happy to start arrangements for. All in all it was the most perfect Hen Do EVER!!

Thank you Sara for the lovely prosecco and cakes on arrival!!
From Tracey and Hens xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thanks so much Tracey for your kind comments :) Jack and Nathan really enjoyed hosting you - you were a fab group and the cottage was left soooo tidy - much appreciated :) please stay again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic service from Sara the owner. She truly takes customer service to another level. Thank you so much once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Nicola :) I always try and do my best to help guests with anything they need before and after booking - I hope you book again sometime :) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooksibe...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Hen do stay!!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Group of 11 of us had an amazing hen do here. All enjoyed the beauty treatments. Hot tub time. Bbq.
Cottage was very warm and inviting, Sara was only a text away with any questions we had.
Would highly recommend and definitely hope to stay again if Sara will have us :) :) ;)
Thank you so so much x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Of course I would love to welcome you again Nikki! You were all absolutely lovely - see you again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breslers
St. Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing cottage, so clean and neat, very spacious, and the hot tub was fabulous. Beautiful scenery and loads of places to visit, we will definitely visit again xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks so much Julia, I look forward to hosting you all again! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing