We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
other travelers have booked this property
your own indoor spa room with gorgeous hot tub - perfect for relaxing no matter what the weather!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your own indoor spa room with gorgeous hot tub - perfect for relaxing no matter what the weather!
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history! chill and relax x
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
your own indoor spa room with gorgeous hot tub - perfect for relaxing no matter what the weather!
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
chill and relax x
Large and spacious main lounge with comfy soga bed, dvds, karaoke and books to keep you entertained!
HD SmartTV, DVD player, Bluetooth soundbar and woodburner for cosy evenings in :)
Fabulous afternoon tea delivered for only £15pp x
Lots of dvds and books and karaoke!!
Brand new kitchen, excellent for cooking with all cooking utensils provided
Range cooker - plenty of space for cooking :)
Slate and glass tableware
Second lounge (snug) with HD TV, Sofa bed, Xbox and games.
Second lounge with full size sofa bed and cupboard for clothes storage also :)
Brand new full size double sofa bed - trampoline based for extra comfort.
Original features
Our patio is well lit at night for winter bbqs :)
large family bathroom with bath and double shower
Triple bunk room with luxury bedding
Large luxury Ensuite bathroom
triple bunk room with ensuite
original features
Beautiful furniture
original features
Plenty of space for 16 to dine outside
bbq provided plus one bag of coals free to get you started!  :)
Private dining and entertaining at the rear :)
rattan furniture, 16 can comfortably enjoy the sunshine!
Holmfirth High Street with lovely restaurants, bars and shops all within 5 minutes drive :)
Holmfirth - 5 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adam-emma
Burnley
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from an excellent 2 nights stay for my hen party. The house is amazing and all the little touches make it extra special. Thank you Sara

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgaynor
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Family fun”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous 4 day break at Spring wood cottage. Our group consisted of 9 adults, 8 kids and 2 dogs and the cottage more than catered for our needs. It's never easy to find a house that fits so many and will take dogs for such a great price . On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find 2 chocolate cakes left for us plus cupboards full of condiments and tea coffee and milk . The hot tub room was huge and the cocktail mixers were well received on one fun filled hot tub evening . Kids and adults loved it! Also good is that the hot tub room can be accessed without coming into the main house so the maintenance man didn't disturb infact he was very friendly as were the neighbours we spoke too. Prior to our trip Sara had recommended places to take kids and dogs in the local area and we struggled to fit it all in there is so much to do . However we managed coal mining , snow tubing , a trip to the slides at Huddersfield leisure centre and to both Beaumont park (amazing views) and Greenhead park( funfair, skate park, tennis courts, swings, cafe, pentanque..wow! Kids loved it) . Also recommended was Laxmi Indian restaurant which is a pleasant 10 min stroll through the village down the hill . We had a gorgeous meal here one evening and the walk back up the hill was definitely needed. We had a fab time the house is decorated to a very high standard and although cosy with so many families we had plenty of room . The ease of booking and the quick responses from Sara to any questions made everything straight forward and set expectations x thank you what a little gem we will definitely return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you so much Charlotte for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Considering how many of you stayed I wouldn't have known you had been as you left the house so clean and tidy! We are lucky to have such great activities in our doorstep and I look forward to welcoming you again so you can tick some more off the list! Sara x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenbirc...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding! A little piece of heaven.”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow! What an amazing place! Perfect for my sister's Hen Weekend. Stunningly beautiful cottage and amazingly helpful owner. Sara made everything so easy and took all the stress out of planning the weekend. Her attention to detail, the place settings at the table and the bubbly and cakes on arrival were so thoughtful. We loved the hot tub and sitting drinking prosecco on the sun terrace.

The added extras of the Cocktail Making class and the meal cooked by our very own chef really made it a weekend to remember.

Can't wait to come back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you Helen :) I look forward to welcoming you back! Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah W
2 reviews
“Fabulous hen weekend”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where to start... we had a fab weekend for Gemma's hen party!
The cottage is beautifully decorated with really cosy touches, and so spacious literally a home from home!
The Saturday we received beauty treatments which were amazing at such a good price too!

I would recommend this Cottage to anyone, hens family's or couples. I can't wait to book again.

Thank you again Sara :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you Hannah for your lovely review - I am so glad you enjoyed your treatments as an extra treat :) I look forward to seeing you all again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangle B
1 review
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely fab time at this lovely house There was 14 of us, we all had beauty treatments which were really lovely too, and in the comfort of the house! Brilliant times

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks Rebecca - you are very welcome to stay again :) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma G
1 review
“Fab hen weekend”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

13 of us stayed at home he cottage and we have the most amazing time! The house is beautiful and everything you could need is there, the hot tub is amazing and karaoke is a must! Sara recommended a chef, the food was delicious and also the beauty treatments at the house was a great touch! Would highly recommend and would love to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks emma - I am so glad you enjoyed the stay and the little extra treats we can provide! please book again - I would be happy to see you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubeyrube
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“30th birthday”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for my friends birthday in a Sunday night. Sara was on hand to help with my booking and any queries with a very quick response. The accommodation was second to none and spotless with a fab karaoke selection ! Tea, coffee, milk and cereals were provided along with welcome wine and cake! Would definitely recommend to anyone. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thanks Rachel :) it was a pleasure hosting you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing