We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing 30th Celebration with friends”
other travelers have booked this property
your own indoor spa room with gorgeous hot tub - perfect for relaxing no matter what the weather!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your own indoor spa room with gorgeous hot tub - perfect for relaxing no matter what the weather!
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history! chill and relax x
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
your own indoor spa room with gorgeous hot tub - perfect for relaxing no matter what the weather!
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
chill and relax x
Large and spacious main lounge with comfy soga bed, dvds, karaoke and books to keep you entertained!
HD SmartTV, DVD player, Bluetooth soundbar and woodburner for cosy evenings in :)
Fabulous afternoon tea delivered for only £15pp x
Lots of dvds and books and karaoke!!
Brand new kitchen, excellent for cooking with all cooking utensils provided
Range cooker - plenty of space for cooking :)
Slate and glass tableware
Second lounge (snug) with HD TV, Sofa bed, Xbox and games.
Second lounge with full size sofa bed and cupboard for clothes storage also :)
Brand new full size double sofa bed - trampoline based for extra comfort.
Original features
Our patio is well lit at night for winter bbqs :)
large family bathroom with bath and double shower
Triple bunk room with luxury bedding
Large luxury Ensuite bathroom
triple bunk room with ensuite
original features
Beautiful furniture
original features
Plenty of space for 16 to dine outside
bbq provided plus one bag of coals free to get you started!  :)
Private dining and entertaining at the rear :)
rattan furniture, 16 can comfortably enjoy the sunshine!
Holmfirth High Street with lovely restaurants, bars and shops all within 5 minutes drive :)
Holmfirth - 5 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dion M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing 30th Celebration with friends”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked the cottage to celebrate my girlfriend's 30th with 14 friends. I have to say the attention to detail is top notch. Everything you could possibly need is taken care of from the minute you arrive down to a welcome mat of cake and prosecco!

I didn't even have to worry about tea, coffee or milk as it's already there waiting. I was able to take advantage of the BBQ on Saturday and had a great time outside with a few drinks and food outside.

The owner Sara is extremely helpful and any queries are answered by email instantly and thoroughly. Several of my friends took advantage of the available beauty treatments and all came out looking refreshed and relaxed.

I can't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you Dion for your kind review :) I loved meeting you all, you were such a great group of people - I would love to have you stay again - keep us in mind for any future events x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishmash7...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab 3 night stay for my brothers 30th!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely big cottage, very spacious inside! Spa room is fantastic with hot tub in, and cocktail making facilities! Lovely big decking area outside with an outside barbecue to use! Sara the owner is so friendly and helpful, lots of extra touches left around the cottage (including a delicious home-baked cake and a bottle of Prosecco)! I would definitely recommend a stay at this this cottage and I would love to return in the future! Thanks Sara xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Michelle :) I hope to see you and your family again in the future, you were perfect guests! Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauraeliz...
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great time staying at springwood cottage, the owners were so helpful and made it feel very welcoming, great location, perfect for girly weekend away. Will definatly be going back x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you Laura :) you were fantastic guests, we would be happy to welcome you back anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth L
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing house to host a hen party or other occasions for a large group, and a great location”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friends surprised me last weekend with getting 15 of my friends and family all together in this beautiful cottage. It was the perfect weekend and an ideal place to host this kind of party. The house is lovely, with a huge kitchen area for everyone to eat, an amazing hot tub room with party lights and a fridge for prosecco! Its got karaoke in one of the two lounge areas! To top it off the outside space for a BBQ is brillaint - a huge area for food, games and general fun!! On top of this the owner is extremely friendly and helpful and ensured we all had a great time whilst renting her property. I would definitely hire this place again for similar events and would highly recommend it to others looking for somewhere!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thanks Ruth for your kind review :) you and your group were a pleasure to host and I hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing