We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for our extended family”
other travelers have booked this property
Millbarn, the left side is the holiday home side and we live in the right side with the barn doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millbarn, the left side is the holiday home side and we live in the right side with the barn doors
Great space to relax with family and friends.  Open plan lounge, dining and kitchen with stairs View of the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Millbarn, the left side is the holiday home side and we live in the right side with the barn doors
Great space to relax with family and friends.  Open plan lounge, dining and kitchen with stairs
View of the lounge
View of the lounge
View of the lounge & main door into the house from the porch
View of the lounge
Dining area, with seating for 12 & a high chair
Dining area, with seating for 12 & a high chair
Full length view of the kitchen
View of the kitchen from the breakfast bar
Plenty of space in the kitchen to gather!
Largest of the 1st floor bedrooms with double bed, pine wardrobes and fireplace
Largest of the 1st floor bedrooms with double bed, pine wardrobes and fireplace
Largest of the 1st floor bedrooms with double bed, pine wardrobes and fireplace
1st Floor bathroom, with freestanding large bath, toilet, bidet, sink and large double shower
1st Floor bathroom, with freestanding large bath, toilet, bidet, sink and large double shower
Large freestanding bath next to half frosted mullion windows, so you can still see the views
1st floor landing space,  leading to top floor
1st floor landing space, leading to top floor
Large top floor landing area with L shaped settee and tv/dvd, great space for the kids to escape to
Large top floor landing area with L shaped settee and tv/dvd, great space for the kids to escape to
Top floor Yellow bedroom with double bed & fitted wardrobes, great views
Top floor bedroom, lovely views
Top floor bedroom with double bed & fitted wardrobes, great views
1st floor Blue bedroom with double bed
1st floor Blue bedroom with double bed
1st floor bedroom, double bed
1st floor bedroom, double bed
1st floor bedroom, double bed
Top Floor Red Bedroom, double bed and lovely views
Top Floor Red Bedroom, double bed and lovely views
Small Single bedroom, re-decorated Dec 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David C
Caterham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal for our extended family”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked Millbarn for my wife and I, my brother and his wife, my 2 daughters, their spouses and my four grandchildren (aged 2,3,4,5). We were in Huddersfield to celebrate my uncle's 90th birthday and we wanted a base in a central location so we could attend the celebration lunch and take the children out to keep them entertained at other times.
Millbarn worked well for us. The large open plan ground floor room meant that all of us could be together, keeping an eye on the children at the same time as we were preparing food, eating or just lounging about. Upstairs the bedrooms were a little basic but more than adequate for us, only having two bathrooms might have been a problem if we weren't all family but it worked for us. We were able to park four cars with only a little shuffling around
We only spent a weekeend at Millbarn but we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for similar groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
So glad you had a lovely weekend for your Uncle's 90th Birthday. We would love to have you back again next time you are having a special celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigmund
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, welcoming stay oop North!”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great experience, lovely house, lovely people and lovely surrounds.
Drive was a bit tricky with a minibus, but otherwise highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted your family enjoyed your stay "oop North". We thought your parking was excellent in your minibus and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and hosts.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted your family enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope you come back to the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2015
Thanks for your review. Glad you had a great time and loved the area we live in. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2015
Thanks Kate for your review. Glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your Christmas at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2015
Many thanks for your review, and lovely comments. Hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing