We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to stay”

Elm Crest Guest Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elm Crest Guest Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Huddersfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 19, 2011

lovely warm welcome with tea and cakes; beautiful house with lovely gardens; great location close to direct bus route to town (or 20 minute walk); clean welcoming rooms and a huge breakfast.what more do you need?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100hedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 98 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is by far the nicest B & B that I've stayed in in Huddersfield. Highly Recommended. Charming house, really lovely hosts, lovely room ( loads of character), everything spotless and being a vegetarian I even got veggie sausages for the morning! God is in the details and our hosts pay attention to them.A very cosy stay. Will be back..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I was met with a very warm welcome that included a nice cup of tea and a slice of cake. This was before being shown my room. The room (number 6) was very clean and spacious and had it's own seperate WC/Shower next to the room. It was also at the back of the hotel so lovely views, you wouldn't know you were on the outskirts of Huddersfield. Really good choice for breakfast even if you don't have the full english. The hosts were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Fresh homemade Scones met you as you entered the hotel with a note to help yourself. It's a true home from home.

Room Tip: Whilst it's only a twin it does have the benefit of being away from the busy road so traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthYorkshireTanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here in July when coming to Huddersfield to go to our son's graduation. The owners are very friendly and we welcomed the cup of tea and scones on arrival. We had a comfortable double room with en-suite bathroom. The service was very efficient and we will stay again when back in Huddersfield.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffreyandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

If you want a guest house near Huddersfield or Halifax look no further. Big house with parking, extremely clean and "wholesome" with a nice welcome from the owner "Chas". My room was top floor and thus in the roof but was spacious enough with shower etc en suite. Good twin beds, freeview TV with DVD player, free Wifi and full tea and coffee. Breakfast was freshly cooked and willingly served earlier than the set times as I had to leave for work. Tea and scone on arrival too!!!
And all this for much less than the local Travel Lodge!
Will definitely return when back in this area.
Ring to book ... Better rates than via the rip-off agents!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiddlecase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Really warm welcome with tea, cakes and scones, room and en-suite was spacious and really clean. Excellent breakfast the following morning, would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richsheffwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We spent 2 nights here and are already sure we will stay again soon. Warm welcome, were offered tea or coffee with home-made scone - available to help yourself during the day, was perfect when we came back from a cold day out. The bed was very comfortable, a good-sized en-suite, with shower , no bath. Hot drinks and lovely chocolates to greet us.Breakfast was perfectly made and served with a nice frielndly manner. There is a cupboard with books and DVDs to borrow.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
4.7 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
646 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Huddersfield
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Crest Guest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Crest Guest Hotel

Address: 2 Queens Road | Edgerton, Huddersfield HD2 2AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Huddersfield
Hotel Class:4 star — Elm Crest Guest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elm Crest Guest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing