We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A group of us stay in this hotel every year whist visiting the local IPMS model show, the facilities are excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. we shall be back again. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello John T
Always a pleasure to see you and the other enthusiasts, a nice group of people. Hope to greet you again at the next show.
Thank you so much for the review.
Best wishes,
Joe and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 745 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

A lovely friendly hotel and helpful staff, the breakfast was brilliant and I had the best poached eggs ever! having a secure car park gave piece of mind, walking distance from the University, would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOMgirlie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear IOMgirlie63,

Thank you for a lovely review. All our team have seen your kind comments. It's so good to see yet another reviewer commenting on our breakfast. I should also say to other trip advisor readers that our full English breakfast is included in our room rates. Hope to see you again and have two poached eggs!

Thanks again

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This is my first post on trip adviser as I don't normally write reviews but After my delightful experience at the central lodge I could not wait to share my stay, from the warm and friendly welcome we received by the French lady who made us feel like we were on holiday instead of working to the lovely well equipped room with everything from iron fridge and microwave to a sewing kit which come in handy. Every member of staff should be applauded for their attitude and manner in which they do their jobs especially the night porter who was fantastic despite the lateness of our visits to the bar -breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, drinks at the bar for a evening tipple and a secure car park, located a 1 min walk to the centre of huddersfield makes the central lodge excellent. After my stay I received a very nice letter from the hotel which was a lovely surprise only one bad thing is I had to go home

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Dkane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Hi, and Carole from Paris says `Allo! `Allo! and Merci!
Your decision to make your first review after staying with us gave us all a glow.
Thank you so much for your very kind words.
We are all grateful for your review.
Kind regards,
Joe, family and our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

a very friendly hotel in the centre of town. all staff very friendly. rooms comfortable and clean with all amenties . breakfast very good with plenty of choice. we have stayed at this hotel before and cannot fault it .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcole_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Icole_12,

Thank you for your kind words. It's always good to have a review from travellers who have stayed with us before. This makes us realise we are maintaining or improving our standards. It was also nice of you to point out that we are in the centre of town and in fact the only hotel accommodation provider within the ringroad. Hope to see you again and best wishes.

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

An excellent inner city hotel with secure parking, tucked away on the edge of town. Staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. Wonderful breakfasts with every combination you could ask for. A family run hotel which provides a first class service not often found in larger hotels. The attention to detail and follow up from our stay is commendable. Long may they continue to prosper. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Jalaskva,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for pointing out to other Trip Advisor users that we are indeed in the centre of Huddersfield. I have passed on your kind comments to all the staff you came into contact with in particular our breakfast team. We do hope to welcome you back again.

Best Wishes

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

nothing was too much to ask! Will definitely stay again. It was blissfully quiet and we slept soundly. Breakfast was good too. They kept our luggage after checking out while we waited for our train to come. Also offer to walk us out to a dinner place.Thank you

Room Tip: Stayed at third floor. There is no elevator, if you like higher floors do not pack too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hola Victor G,

Thank you for a lovely review. It was kind of you to mention our service, we pride ourselves on making every guest welcome and special. I hope to meet you in person if you come again.

Best Wishes

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I booked a night here on the 21st December as we were attending a concert at the Town Hall. I read the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking so was expecting the stay to be reasonable. I have to say that it exceeded all our expectations. My wife was particularly taken with the facilities and the attention to detail. This is obviously a place that takes its customers suggestions seriously, just little things like having soya milk and gluten free cereals available at breakfast to the provision of umbrellas as you can never trust the Yorkshire weather. I'd also re-iterate everything that's been said about the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the breakfast (must try the home made jam next time!), the cleanliness of the rooms and the security of the car park. We're fairly local people, from Hebden Bridge, but we will find a reason to stay here again if only to see if they do build the swimming pool which we jokingly suggested was the only thing missing!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwbarn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear wwbarn007,

Thank you so much for a terrific review, it was good to read that your choice was based on Trip Advisor reviews. If you stay again, I'm sure Angela would be delighted for you to take home a jar of her jam. I don't think I should mention swimming pools with the weather as it is today but perhaps a Jacuzzi full of soya milk!
Thanks once again and hope you had a great new year!

Kind Regards
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
561 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#5 of 14 in Huddersfield
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
301 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.2 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel

Address: 11/15 Beast Market, Huddersfield HD1 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: $105 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Metro Hotel accreditation from Visit Britain and AA. Quiet town centre location. All rooms fully en-suite, fully licensed bar. Smoking rooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi. Free on-site secure car parking. Award winning Yorkshire Breakfast included in all rates. We are ideal for visiting friends, family or business colleagues traveling to our area. We have some small studio rooms which have a kitchenette and a small dining area, ideal for medium and long stay visitors or families. Special offers always available and updated often. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing