We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here finding somewhere to live and the staff couldn't do enough for us, giving plenty of help and advice. Would recommend to anyone. The food in the pub next door was excellent value. The rooms are well insulated from the noise of the M62

Room Tip: Ask to be towards the pub for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to my team and all at the Nags Head Pub.

From all the team at Huddersfield West Premier Inn we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    104
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
139
105
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

the hotel is very good rooms very clean staff all very friendly would stay in the hotel again but the down fall is the food in the pub next door the breakfast was very poor not the usual premier inn breakfast and we had an evening meal there and that was poor so if we stayed here again I would not eat in the nags head im sorry to have to say this as most premier inns the food is always good and we stayed in a lot of them

Room Tip: eat before you go all the rooms where nice quit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank refgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind and positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

It is always brilliant to hear that the hard work and dedication of the team reflects on the service they provide and they will be delighted with your feedback.

I would like to apologise on behalf of the Nags Head Pub for your disappointing experience with regards to breakfast and evening meal. I would like to point out that the Pub is not part of Whitbread Restaurants and please be assured Premier Inn and the Nags Head do work together in order to deliver a great guest experience. I will forward your feedback to the Manager of the Pub.

From all the team at Huddersfield West we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fantastic stay, clean, modern and great value for money. Recommend the Carvery
Staff were pleasant at all times, very accommodating and couldn't do enough for us, I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is making our guests feels brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

I will pass on your kind comments to my team and all at the Nags Head Pub and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stopped at the Huddersfield West Premiere Inn en-route to meeting some friends to walk on the Pennine Bridal way & Paths. Room was the best one I have stayed in at any hotel for the price. Curry and a pint for £6.99 on Friday night and an excellent breakfast at 8am in the Nags Head Inn, next door. Could not be better. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to my team and all at the Nags Head Pub.

From all the team at Huddersfield West Premier Inn we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I don't generally write reviews on business hotels but....... My wife had a rather lengthy operation at a nearby hospital which left her in extreme discomfort and unable to move about very much and therefore needed to stay locally for several nights before the long drive home. We were therefore very needy guests as you might imagine.

Nothing was too much for the staff here, all of them without exception where sympathetic, anticipatory of our needs and exuded warmth and friendliness.

If the management of the chain are reading, you have an excellent team here that has exemplified your corporate goals and has effortlessly created a differentiator that stands out in a marketplace of chain hotels.

Thank you!

Btw, rooms, sleep quality, cleanliness were all good. And the adjacent pub / restaurant served good pub grub too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ringtailmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind and positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

It is always brilliant to hear that the hard work and dedication of the team reflects on the service they provide. The management team does not overlook this. Our team and Premier Inn will go above and beyond to ensure all our guests are comfortable and deliver optimum guest satisfaction.
My team will be delighted with your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Having not stayed with Premier Inn before and having only paid £25 per room for the night we expected the hotel to be similar to those budget hotels such as travelodge or Ibis, how wrong could we have been! On arrival we were greeted at reception by a friendly receptionist who checked us in quickly and highlighted the local pub to us so that we could sort dinner and breakfast. Our rooms were massive!! Very nice decor and furniture and the beds were so comfy!! The hotel is quite easy to find and even though it is situated next to motorway there was no road noise throughout the night.
We are looking forward to our next stay with Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oztraveller E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is making our guests feels brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

From my team and myself, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 21st and 22nd March...have stayedhere each year and they have just been refurbished....they have new mirrors and TVs are larger and on the wall. The windows can be opened and when shut there is no motorway noise. The curtains are blackout type and also there is a purple light above bed which gives the room a lovely glow in the dark if you want. Parking is free and spacious. Location is just off on motorway. Staff very friendly...would recommend for any type of trip because of location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank haylesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am delighted you have returned to Huddersfield West Premier Inn and we are pleased you like our newly refurbished rooms.

At Premier Inn we aim to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
541 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing