We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night - Quick stop for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

1 night here in November 2013 on business - realise that this Premier Inn was being refurbished so work ongoing. Staff very friendly, nice room, clean, comfortable, ... kind of worry about location next to motorway but no problem with noise etc. Recommended & would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ironpoker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to receive your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Louise Gibson - Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 385 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

So convenient and close to the motorway which you could not hear. Some rooms in the process of being refurbed. Our room had just been refurbed. Room was superb, bed superb, large wall-mounted TV. Decorations and decor excellent. Tea/coffee facilities were good. Bathroom spotless. Food and drink next door at the Nags Head was to die for. Reception staff were welcoming, pleasant, helpful and cheerful. Overall a wonderful experience we would like to repeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonybeckingsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Along with the Nags Head Pub, all our team have read your kind comments and are delighted. It is always good to have such positive feedback and being recognised for making our guests feel brilliant.
We hope to welcoming you back to Huddersfield West Premier Inn very soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip to Huddersfield. Although the rooms are adequately furnished, the interiors could definitely use a bit of work. There was no complimentary water in the room and free wifi is available only for 30 mins a day. There is a restaurant / pub located right next door - The Nags Head - which is quite nice. The breakfast (which is the regular continental spread - tea, coffee, juices, breads, cereals, eggs, etc. on the table) is served here. A fair option for business travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janhavi309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts, we really value your feedback. With great pleasure I would like to inform you, Huddersfield West is undergoing a full refurbishment and we are pleased to inform you it will be completed on the 13th Dec 2013. The refurbishment includes complete new bedrooms, new furniture and new bathrooms with stylish decor throughout and not forgetting “40 inch” Plasma TV's with connections that converts to a Smart TV. We are confident our new brilliant rooms will make our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and share the experience with us. Kind regards, Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a super recent stay. Staff were great, room was clean and bed very comfortable and pub next door was excellent. Would highly recommend. The location was a good alternative to central Huddersfield but you do need a car.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broughton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Along with the Nags Head Pub, all our team have read your kind comments and are delighted. It is always good to have such positive feedback and being recognised for making our guests feel brilliant.
We hope to welcoming you back to Huddersfield West Premier Inn very soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have, for the first time, stayed at a Premier Inn and, if the Nags Head at Huddersfield West is anything to go by, it will not be my last.

Even though I was in Room 20, next to the motorway, my sleep did not suffer.

Even though I had booked the room with a little trepidation I need not have worried. The room was very clean and comfortable,. Beryl on Reception was very welcoming and advised me to contact her immediately I had a problem. Which I didn't. Beryl even put a book to one side for me to purchase when I returned from my evening meal.

The 'Pub' was very popular but I had no trouble getting a meal. The waiting staff were extremely friendly and were also very efficient.

Breakfast staff were also very good, as were the cleaning staff. I had a very good breakfast to send me on my way.

I have no hesitation in recommending Huddersfield West.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for one of the lower number rooms, although I had no problem!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelastdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated. The lady on reception that day was Brenda and I’m sure Brenda along with all our team will be delighted with your feedback. We do strive to give our guests a comfortable and friendly environment to make them feel brilliant throughout their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very welcoming staff
Clean and comfortable room
Some noise from M62 but not enough to disturb our sleep
Good restaurant facilities and parking close to hotel
Good welcome for my grandchildren and an enjoyable experience





  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Enjoyed a two night stay, staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, couldn't believe it is soon to be refurbished as everything was in such good order ! Breakfast was very good, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to receive your feedback. We always strive to make our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
275 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing