We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value and recommended.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. We have stayed in 2 other hotels nearby in the past and this is by far the best value. It is very easy to get to from the M62, has free parking and is next to a very nice pub, the Nags Head. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very clean and modern and have everything you need. Will definitely be staying there again as we often visit family in the area and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your kind comments on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    102
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
136
100
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was unable to stay at the hotel for personal reasons but the understanding of the reception and admin team was fantastic. They were kind, caring and understanding. I didn't stay this time but next time I will not think twice about staying and book accommodation purely because of the friendliness of the staff. Thank you very much

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and though you did not stay on this occasion we really value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Huddersfield West Premier Inn in the future. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for one night, whilst visiting relatives in the area. This is the second time we've used this hotel and found it clean, comfortable and handy for the motorway. We were delighted with the welcome, we checked in quite late, so it was bed. breakfast and gone. Our room backed onto the next door pub and we had a bit of noise from the pub yard after the pub closed, someone trying to kick-start a motorcycle which went on for an age. We weren't quite asleep, but annoying all the same. The bed was huge and very comfy, continental breakfast went down well and we went on our way. We'd use this one again, fine for a one-nighter, but motorway noise at the front and pub noise at the back would rule out a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadviser, we really value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel room was good but no air conditioning during August was so hot the fan was no use whatsoever and we had a room that was right next to the back of the pub so loading and unloading of barrels at 5.30am and 11.30pm that went on and on led to no sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YaarkshireClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am always grateful for all feedback from our guests and am currently putting measures in place to deal with the issue raised and to improve our guest stay. With regards to the noise from the Nags Head Pub, Please be assured we will pass on your feedback as to resolve the issues raised. My team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back when you are next visiting the area. Kind regards, Louise Gibson Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEESSIDE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

stayed here in December of last year, the hotel was ok but the breakfast in the pub was totally full of grease and not to premier inn standards.I stayed with 6 of my family and wel agreed that the food was not niceat breakfast, the most annoying fact was that after several e maila to premier inn they started ignoring my e mails ,which is very unprofessional,why i dont know but probably because they had no case to answer.i eventually forgot about the matter but have eventually decided to tell all after visiting other Premier Inn in Brighouse which was excellent .Who wants a breakfast in a smelly pub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveTTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice premier inn, I stay once or twice a week in Premier Inns and this one was well up in the charts.
Very helpful and friendly staff, lots of smiles and banter, just what you need after a hard day on the road.
Good room, everything I need to complete a stay, so thanks to all.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, my team will be delighted to receive your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Louise Gibson Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
304 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice Premier Inn, usual amenities (but no air-con, just a fan). Friendly and helpful staff.

Pub attached, no usual 'meal deals', but does Premier Inn breakfast. Breakfast not the best and not the worst. Hot breakfast cooked to order, self serve filter coffee/toast/cereals etc. Breakfast served to 10am at weekend - 9am in the week.

With fairly homogeneous facilities it is the staff that make the difference in overall rating - hence five stars for this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated. All my team will be delighted with your very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn in the future. Kind regards, Louise Gibson Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.5 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing