We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn hudds west”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

1 night stay , bit of a pain to find but that was all fogotten when we checked in , very friendly girl on desk , we were concerned about having a room on the motorway side she told us if we were unhappy she would gladly move us , went to room ,triple glazing kept 98% of the noise out what a relief. Attached pub served really good meals and beer , the beds in this premier inn are really comfortable (2 x3ft singles pushed together ).a good nights sleep was had . breakfast was in the pub ,also very good and quick to be served . All in all a place i will be revisiting and recommending .

Room Tip: road noise should not be a problem due to triple glazing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 396 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed overnight.Highly convenient for motor way access.Comfortable and recommended.
A trifle pricey but clean with a pleasant adjoining bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

can't complain - usual quality, simple clean, and good value......

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogyorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here twice and although the hotel is a little basic, its very adequate and supported by friendly staff. What makes it special though is the adjoining restaurant. Great food and great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrismastree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I took my children and my partner to see family and have a break over the last 4days. our stay was really good, pantomime, visiting family and great walks.
After reading some reviews on the site about brakfast and staff at the restaurant across from the Premier Inn it was with trepidation that we booked our breakfasts for each day. The first day, which was Thursday, we arrived for breakfast just as they had closed. I was really disappointed but due to an older lady who works there I soon changed my mind. Nothing was too much trouble or her, she went to have a word with the chef and appeared 5 mins later with 3 breakfasts. There was plenty on the plates, and even went back to get veggie sausages.for my youngest daughter.
Perhaps we were lucky but from then on we went a little earlier and they greeted us with smiles every time.
Perhaps you have to understand I believe they are 2 different businesses cooperating with each other. I didnt find out your name but you could serve us breakfast anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woltzenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. I will also ensure that your comments regarding the breakfast team are passed on, especially to Corin (the lady mentioned). Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I booked a room at this hotel for Boxing Day as I was visiing my parents, a twin room for 2. Upon arrival the receptionist could not have been friendlier, a lovely bubbly lady who upgraded my room without my asking when I told her i was now travelling alone. The room was great and i was looking forward to sleeping there but due to a late night and no taxis from where i was partying until 2 pm ! I slept at my parents house so never got to use the room.

The next day I received a call from the hotel as i still had the room key. I explained my situation and was assured it would be ok to drop the key off on my way home.

All in all I can state that the room was really nice and the staff even better. Well done. Although I did not get to sleep there, having seen it i would not hesitate in the future should the need arise. Well worth a visit, handy for motorway / halifax / huddersfield etc and a good pub next door (Nags Head) and a Toby Carvery nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield although you were unable to experience your stay in the hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This Premier inn is much the same as others we have stayed in across the UK with one exception - Breakfast - rude, unfriendly surley waitress.

We arrived at 9.55 am having been told breakfast was served until 10.00am. In other Premier Inns (eg Halifax) this has never been a problem. We were greeted with irritation, "you'll have to order immediately, the chefs going", and generally made to feel rushed, unwelcome and a nuicance. The breakfast room was cleared noisily (movement of heavy tables on tiled floors) while we (and 3 other tables) were still eating and everything except the coffee removed very quickly. The food at breakfast itself was OK but not as good in term of choice as we have had at other Premier Inns

We will not return if we can avoid it.

Room Tip: ask for the side not overlooking the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soldeuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter with Pub manager at the Nags Head. Please contact me on 01422 324330 if you would like to discuss the matter in person.
Again we appreciate your comments, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience

Kind Regards

Andrea Heron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Huddersfield
576 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: $59 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing