We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great staff & bring your own wine - fab!!”

Ronaq Punjabi Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 572 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience the taste of traditional Punjabi home cooking in our exquisite restaurant.Sit back and relax, we are here to look after you. All dishes can be made to your personal taste, our team are happy to advise you and help with your selections. We are not licensed - You are welcome to bring your own alcoholic beverages - however, soft drinks are available from the bar. We also offer a takeaway/delivery service. Closed Mondays (except Bank Holidays) & Tuesdays
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff & bring your own wine - fab!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Been here twice now and will definitely be going again 'cos it's fab.
Just what the village needed - a great Indian restaurant serving good food at a good price. Very nice décor and really helpful and attentive staff. What's more you can take your own wine / beer too.
The place is much bigger inside than you think and has a good selection of food on the menu - all the usual things and some nice specials that are worth a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaq p, admin at Ronaq Punjabi Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you John for your kind words - we hope to see you again very soon, many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    21
    4
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food . Good atmosphere . Excellent service with a smile .
Delighted with the opening of this resturant especially on our door step .
The food is fresh with great flavours . Fish masala as a starter was beautifully cooked .
Chicken Tika balti was excellent .
Can't wait to go again !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philly709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaq p, admin at Ronaq Punjabi Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments - hope to see you again , many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here with a friend as he had been before. The food was very good and tasty and the decor was modern and clean and tidy. All in all a good reasonably priced meal, there is no alcohol but you can take your own. Recommend yes and will go again,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaq p, admin at Ronaq Punjabi Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
thank you for your kind review - hope to see you again, very soon, many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been a few times to ronaqs ,the food is delicious 'the staff can't do enough for you .it isn't licecensed but you can take your own. We have had take always too whiuch again were delicious

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1worried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaq p, admin at Ronaq Punjabi Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
thank you for your kind comments - hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant one of best in hudds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Visited Ronaq this evening after seeing it open a few weeks ago, after a few beers in the commercial, then the shoulder of mutton, finished by purchasing beers from the co op then headed for Ronaq, nice welcome from the staff , menu was great not too many dishes to complicate things, I had the chicken tikka Bengal which was excellent, and I have to say the garlic naans were delicious. This is certainly not your normal run of mill Indian, attention to detail was paramount and the food was tasty. We will defiinately be going back !!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tori72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronaq p, admin at Ronaq Punjabi Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
thank you so much for your lovely comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronaq Punjabi Restaurant also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Meltham, Huddersfield
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Ronaq Punjabi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing