We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what amazing place !”

Neaversons Tea House & Restaurant
Ranked #167 of 572 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow what amazing place !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Went there on Saturday night for relaxing meal with my boyfriend and had a great time ! Atmosphere is amazing , so beautiful and cosy , staff is very friendly and helpful , it's just best place to go to tast some amazing food . We had lobster on Groupon deal and it was very delicious , had king scallops with truffled sele rica purée which was spot on ! Will deffenatly go back again and already recommend to few friends !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alvelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    25
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great service - lovely atmosphere - enjoyable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Tempted by a Groupon offer we decided to treat ourselves to the lobster platter. We telephoned to book our table and the guy who answered was friendly and knowledgable and helped with our enquiries regarding directions and Huddersfield town centre. We were greeted warmly and shown to our tables promptly. We declined starters so cannot comment but the lobster platter was enjoyable and plentiful. We received champagne cocktails with the meal and they were refreshing and very sparkly. Desserts are a must for me. I had the vanilla creme brulee and it was delicious. Its fair to say the price I paid with Groupon made this a good value meal but it didnt affect the quality and service given.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mancityrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
296 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place! Warm welcome friendly knowledgeable service.

High quality food with good presentation. Wine list not cheap but some interesting choices.

So nice they have kept the 30's porcelain store atmosphere and display shelves.

Love to go back and sample more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I visited the restaurant with friends after it was recommended by family, who spent an afternoon there having lunch back in May.
I had the Tomato and Mozzarella Salad to start and the Seabass for my main meal – both were fantastic, tasty and really fresh. The service was great, not too pricey the décor is quite quirky but still really warm and friendly and certainly in keeping with its longstanding reputation.
I would highly recommend a visit – I am hoping to go back again soon for afternoon tea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swillis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oh dear.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went on a Groupon and basically got what we paid for. Glad I did not pay full price. The picture on the deal was a million miles away from what we actually got. Would not go again, but was an experience visiting Huddersfield.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neaversons Tea House & Restaurant also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Neaversons Tea House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing