We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab staff, and food!”
Review of Marimonte

Marimonte
Ranked #88 of 573 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are Mediterranean restaurant we provides a unique way of healthy eating. Your dish can be prepared by one of our experienced chef's or on the lava rock. We offer a selection of meat dishes, from our award winning meat supplier, including chef specials.We are on Facebook & Twitter
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab staff, and food!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I went for a birthday meal on a Wednesday, there was a deal on for 4 Courses for £11.95. We both ordered the same and i have to say it was absolutely fabulous! We were stuffed so they let us take home our dessert. The staff were super friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back, i think for the Thursday steak night next! Thanks

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBrig89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    68
    29
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a very unexpected meal. Not really knowing Huddersfield we had little to go on but picked this place as the menu looked interesting. Our starters were from the Specials menu and were excellent - Misto Frito with a very lightly battered selection of prawns, calamari and vegetables. The main meals were just as good and the service was attentive and polite.

We had a great meal and will definitely return

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_HG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited on Tuesday evening and took advantage of the four courses/£11.95 menu. The food was lovely and tasty and good value for money. Atmosphere was relaxed, service good. The restaurant is definitely well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service, fabulous steak”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant; travelling on your own can be rather soul-destroying so it is nice to find a little oasis to spend some time. The staff are excellent, Susanna and Esther are very pleasant, and the food is excellent. I truly think this is one of the best steaks I have ever had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is the nicest restaurant we have found in Huddersfield.
It is brilliant value for money and the food is simply delicious.
Very friendly staff and a nice relaxed atmosphere.
they do great deals too..
I have recommended to a few people and nobody has been disappointed.
well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizHxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marimonte also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Marimonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing