We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Huddersfield
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Great location, just off the Leeds road, next to a pub and coffee shop. Staff were very helpful and kind. Price is unbeatable. Room was a good size and contained everything we needed (except hairdryer which I borrowed from reception) Not a bad word to say! Will certainly stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CBayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    23
    6
    12
See reviews for
83
94
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Huge comfy bed, nice clean room, hairdryer and iron available from reception. Flat screen TV on the wall and drink making facilities too.

Bev on reception was a lovely and friendly member of staff who made the stay more enjoyable!

Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank PJS132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a basic hotel in a busy area of Huddersfield BUT it is good value for money. There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby and parking is easy. It is near the town centre and public transport.
I can confirm the other reviewers comments that the receptionists are without doubt the friendliest I have come across. Bev is fantastic and her colleagues Julia and Kerry were really helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIET H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Tiree
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at this Travelodge last year and returned for another stay a few weeks ago. All was
exactly as before - fantastic receptionists (should have got their names), helpful and friendly.
Room and shower room spotless and again, a lovely comfortable bed - look forward to the
next visit.
What spoilt the immaculate shower room was an obvious cigarette burn - come on you smoking
visitors, show some respect for the rooms and go outside to light up, thank you.
Well done Huddersfield Travelodge, keep up the warm welcomes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsleofTireeFlopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel was fantastic, the staff were so friendly and the reception staff very helpful. The only thing was the lack of milk pods but that was sheer laziness on my part, reception offer more if you go

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Booked two family rooms around a month in advance for two adults and three children. When checking in we were told that, due to over booking, one of the family rooms had been substituted for a twin. No problem for me as I was sharing with my son, until finding it was Room 1 ground floor. This is one of the few rooms that ALL residents pass to get to the lifts. As it was a Saturday night I was woken by people coming back into the hotel throughout the night. Final straw being at about 4.30 when two guys tried to knock up someone in a neighbouring room. With a long drive ahead on a few hours sleep I am not happy and in future will pay the extra for a 'proper' hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackpuddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Spent a friday night here in March, pre booked a deal and paid £28 for the night.

New Hotel, spotless room and bathroom, and plenty of free parking. Cant fault the place for value and standards.


Theres a Pub (marstons Inn) in the car park, and a KFC also. The food was good in the pub, and 2 for 1 also.

There was a rugby match on at the John Smiths Stadium we could hear from the hotel, and the fans friendly enough afterwards.

Slept well, bed comfortable and room warm enough, had to turn heater down.

Didnt go into town, but short taxi ride away it seems.

Very enthusiatic welcome and checkout from the girl on reception

Room Tip: Our room at the rear of the hotel faced onto an industrial estate and small canal. Not fantastic to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.0 mi away
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Metro Inns Huddersfield
#16 of 17 in Huddersfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Huddersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Property: Travelodge Huddersfield
Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing