We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive”
Review of Chilli Lounge

Chilli Lounge
Ranked #67 of 573 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Service was prompt and efficient. The menu was interesting, and when I asked for a recommendation from the waiter, he was very helpful. The food was delicious.
Can't say enough good things about this place. Will certainly be returning.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    68
    39
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good night out with mates”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had to wait a while for a table on a very busy Saturday night but it was worth the wait.

Great curries and ice cold lager, efficient service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So pleased to have found this place!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Previously living in Wakefield, we'd really enjoyed our favourite curry place, Red Chilli II, for its friendly service and mixture of Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine. Since moving to Huddersfield, we'd tried many local restaurants, but were starting to get despondent about how they didn't live up to our old favourite haunt. However, all this changed when we popped in on a whim to Chilli Lounge. The menu is so similar to Red Chilli II, we guessed that this place was part of the chain, but whether or not this is the case the food definitely lived up to our expectations and finally I could tuck into my favourite chicken Sil Silla once more. The only thing that let down the in-restaurant dining experience a little was that we ended up sitting very close to the toilets/kitchens so had people constantly pushing past our table. It's also quite a large place so it's not always easy to attract the waiter's attention and it took a little while for our order to be taken. Having said that, the food more than makes up for this and we were really glad to find that they also offer a takeaway/delivery option.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindumlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best curry”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great food attentive service in a very nice restaurant. Enjoy the mixed kebab and Bhuna you won't be disappointed

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeamJago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Curry”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had a meal here with friends it was v good. The staff were very helpful & friendly. The cost of the meal was competitive.

Helpful?
Thank sidfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Lounge also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Chilli Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing