We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Relaxing lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a budget hotel, but is perfect for a relaxing and a not too expensive lunch. The restaurant is light , airy and comfortable and it is pleasant to sit by the window and watch the boats and the canal. Service is prompt, friendly and very efficient. I went with a family party and the waiters dealt with our rather complicated demands with much patience. I noticed they were especially good with the young children we had with us. I have also been several times as one of a couple
and I appreciated the fact that I could have and enjoyed two starters instead of a main course.
The price is reasonable for lunch, about £7 not including drinks. This restaurant is well patronised , but as it is spread out never seems noisy or crowded. No- one minds if you sit all afternoon. Also as a bonus , car parking is usually easy in its own car park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

thankyou for taking the time to review us, its great to know you had a relaxing time in the restaurant. I have fed your comments ontop the pub team. Regards, Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 655 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had cause to stay at this hotel for work reasons at beginning of May 2014 and was very impressed with the location set beside a canal and house boats (shame about the main busy road tho.. thank goodness for double glazing!) i had 4 nights and all meals (breakfast and evening meal ) paid for by my company which was on the main favourable (the cremated burger on my last night ruined that evening meal for me )All the staff on the whole were helpful and efficient and my room (which turned out to be a family room ) well kept clean and functional well done to the staff :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

thankyou for taking the time to review us. Its great to know you had a pleasant stay and the road didnt disturb you. I have fed your comments onto the pub and to the team. We hope your company sends you this way again or you choose to visit us for leisure. Regards, Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Premier Inn for a week at a time on four occasions during May and June. It's set next to the canal so it's more picturesque than most hotels in the area. Check-in was a breeze and each time the receptionist was friendly and chatty. Nothing was too much trouble and they said good morning/hello every time i passed through reception in the morning and evening. I opted to purchase wi-fi for a week at a cost of £10 (cheaper option than £3 per day), and it worked very well. My room was the standard set up and it was very clean and tidy (although i really do hate those toilet paper dispensers, why can't they provide proper toilet rolls?). I do find the beds a little bit firm but i still had a good nights sleep. The view over the canal is lovely if you're lucky enough to get a room with a view. I ate in the Table Table restaurant every day and found the staff lovely, very accommodating in fact (I had to work late one evening but phoned ahead and managed to order a meal before they closed the kitchen). I had meal deals on a couple of occasions and found the choice pretty good. The food was nicely cooked. However, rather than 3 courses (which i never manage) i would have preferred a meal limit where i could choose anything off the menu up to that value. Being diabetic it would have been nice to have had a couple of options like noodles/stir fry because most meals came with chips. Other than that, i really enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back again if i need to stay in Huddersfield in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank iwillbeatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thankyou for taking to write such a fab review. we have just recently had our wifi system upgraded so its great to know its working well. Ive passed your comments onto the pub and our meal has changed recently: its now two courses but you can choose anything off the menu and have a start and main or main and desert. And if you ask the pub staff they would be happy to change the chips to something else to accommodate your dietry needs. Its great to know you'll stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I don't usually like booking into these budget chain hotels but I was pleasantly surprised by this particular Premier Inn. Reception staff were friendly, efficient & very helpful throughout my stay. The adjoining pub where you take breakfast and evening meals was also very good. Again, the staff were very friendly and attentive and the food was excellent quality for a great price with varied choices. Bed in the room was very comfy & everywhere was kept clean & tidy. My room faced out onto the canal which was lovely also. I would highly recommend this hotel over all the other 'supposedly superior' hotels in Huddersfield.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

thankyou for taking the time to review us, its fab to see that we beat your expectations and you had a lovely stay. We may be a value brand chain but we strive to provide a world class service to all our guests. Thankyou for reccommending us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

From the minute we walked into the reception we knew we was going to have a great stay, the team was very friendly and we felt if we had any issues they was but a call away. There was a very relaxed atmosphere to the location which definitely enhanced the feeling of escape. Will most definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuKa882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review us, its great to know you felt chilled and relaxed as that is certainly our aim. Its amazing how relaxing the site can feel being so close to town and were pleased you benefitted from this. we hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I spent one night here recently while enroute to our ultimate destination. The facilities and service were just as good as I remembered them to be from a stay there almost two years ago. We had a canal view room which made our stay interesting. The connected restaurant is excellent and has canal-side outdoor seating which is enjoyable when the weather cooperates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackArkadelphiaARUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review us, its great to see you enjoyed your stay as much as you did two years ago. And as you say, the canal is lovely to sit by in nice weather. We hope to see you again in the future, regards, Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here because it was convenient for a function we were attending in Huddersfield, and it was good value. The room was a standard Premier Inn room, at the back, so very quiet if not such good views. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We also included breakfast, which was very good, and we paid the extra £3 for the WiFi, which worked well. Car parking near the hotel is at a premium, and we left our car on a nearby residential road, and just bought it in for loading, which worked well for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotterMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

thankyou for taking the time to write a review, its great to see you had a quiet and welcoming stay. We have two car parks, but as you say, the one closest to the hotel is only small. Parking is free in both car parks for hotel guests, and guests are welcome to , leave thier car once checked out to go shopping etc. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#6 of 15 in Huddersfield
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Huddersfield
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: $77 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing