We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
1 review
“excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

A very good experience at the huddersfield central. Service and all aspects of the stay were excellent. The check in staff were helpful, efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean and well looked after uncomfortable beds

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
thankyou for taking time to review us, its brilliant to know that you enjoyed all areas of your stay from the check in to the room. We hope to welcome you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    156
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
143
178
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Despite being next to a busy junction, the rooms are very quiet indeed. Very friendly attentive staff, great food and nice atmosphere.

Arrive early to get a spot in the car park if you have heavy bags or you'll have to walk them from across the river over the footbridge!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_n_Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
thankyou for taking time to review us, its great to know you had a comfortable stay. If you visit us again and the smaller car park is full, please drop yours bags off at reception where we will happily watch them until you have parked up. We hope to welcome you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here recently while travelling between Scotland the the south of England. There was a very friendly welcome from the front desk and we were looking forward to our stay. The parking situation was a little unusual in that there was a very small car park (only 20 spaces or so) by the hotel itself with the remainder the other side of the pub. As we had a full car with all our luggage in it that we didn't want to take out, we needed to park as close to the hotel as possible. The very helpful man on reception assured us that a space would eventually come up if we hovered sufficiently and he was right, although I did feel for some poor people who had clearly arrived late and parked overnight in the disabled parking in desperation and incurred a ticket so beware of that. If we hadn't had a full car, it wouldn't have mattered as the other car park looked perfectly secure.

We ate a meal in the attached pub and can't fault the quality of the food or the service, which was really attentive. It wasn't expensive either. We paid in advance for breakfast which was worth doing as there was plenty of choice and again, service was good.

The problems came when we went to bed. Our room was facing the canal basin and the main road beyond that. We normally sleep with a window open anyway but with 2 adults and 2 children in one room, fresh air is essential. Unfortunately, the road noise was hideous and the road seemed to stay busy all night (quite apart from several police cars and ambulances going past at various points in the night). We tried relying on the air conditioning but it was just too hot with all of us in there and I could hear my boys snuffling and struggling to breathe comfortably so we had no choice but to open the window. As a result, my husband and I got literally no sleep at all. The people staying in the room above then started banging around really early which woke the children up and as a result the following day's drive home was terrible with exhausted parents and grumpy children! I know about the Premier Inn Good Night Guarantee - there are signs everywhere about it - which says that if you don't get a good night's sleep, you don't pay for the room. I hate to make a fuss (being British) but on this occasion, I did feel justified. When we checked out therefore, I told the receptionist we hadn't been able to sleep because of the road noise and were too hot with the windows closed, plus the people above had been noisy. He said that next time we should ask for a quieter room!! I really didn't think that I should need to do that - a family of four is clearly going to need sleep and would have been far better off in the quieter annexe at the back or at least overlooking the car park rather than the road, as well as being on the top floor so not subject to noise from above. I was really dissapointed by his insensitive manner. The Good Night Guarantee is worthless if Premier Inn are not going to uphold it. I should say that I have never had a problem in a Premier Inn before and usually pick it over other choices so I'm really sad about this experience. I hope this was a one off but to be honest, I will probably now go with the cheapest hotel in the future rather than paying the extra for Premier Inn.

I hope you have a better experience than us - clearly, ask for a quiet room in advance if you want to get a good night's sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegarretys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
its really disappointing to know that you didnt leave us feeling brilliant and I would like to ask you to call me at site on 0871 527 8528 to have a chat about the incident and resolve this issue for you. Or if you prefer, email me at pitl.huddersfieldcentral@whitbread.com and I will contact you. Thankyou and I will hopefully speak to you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The building looks a little dis jointed or perhaps that's just the little Yorkshire quirks but this place is rich with warm colours, the staff are very friendly , the food has great choice and value for money and the rooms are spotless clean and comfortable. The only thing I would say is switch off the air con when going to sleep as it may cause you a little eye redness or sore throat but overall a lovely stay and been twice

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
thankyou for taking time to review us, its brilliant to know you enjoyed your stay and that it wasnt your first time here. we hope to welcome you again for a third time in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and up to usual standard.Good parking
Room in good condition and well appointed. Great that pub is next door if a little dearer than restaurants in town.
couple of points. Hotel is near the centre but at the bottom end of the town with a strange bridge to cross to get to main road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyrew1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
thankyou for taking time to write a review. its great to know you felt welcome and had a great stay. we look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this premier inn as we were participating with friends for the real ale trail from Huddersfield to stalybridge, other friends were staying at the travel lodge and a hotel in huddersfield we all booked are own accomodtion or the weekend, it was a really enjoyable weekend and all of our accomodtins were central to town,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
thankyou for taking time to write a review. its great to know you enjoyed your stay and i hope the hangover from the real ale trail wasnt too bad! we hope to welcome you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here in 2013 and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. First class staff, very clean, comfortable and a good nights sleep. The restaurant was also a nice place to eat. The onsite parking facilities are also very useful, as it's very close to the shopping centre.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
thankyou for taking the time to review us. its brilliant to see that you would reccommend us and that the staff, the room and the location all contributed to a great stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing