We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A lovely stay. Very central, good parking, very friendly helpful staff both in the hotel and the restaurant. Room nice everything you need for a short stay and a good price. A pleasant setting right next to the canal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
thankyou for taking time to review us, its great to know you had a lovely stay and great experiences with the staff. we hope to see you again to come and enjoy our fab location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    159
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
146
182
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here when it first opened and again this weekend for one night on a visit to my daughter who's at University in the town. I visit about once a month and usually stay at the Travelodges. The one at Mirfield was dreadful but I understand it is in new ownership, although recent reviews suggest there is still work to do. The Premier Inn is usually much more expensive but I got a special offer which made it excellent value. Had a lovely room overlooking the canal, in the annexe at the rear. Only problem is the limited parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
thankyou for taking the time to review us and im glad you decided to try us out on the special offer you had. were glad you liked your room and had the lovely view of the hotel. There is only 20 spaces outside the hotel, bu there is another car park on the other side of the water with ample spaces and this is also free for guests. we hope you continue to stay with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Nice quiet comfortable stay and we had a Very clean room. Very nice friendly staff especially Aaron on reception. Would definitely stay again.
Breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodyfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
thankyou for taking time to review us, its brilliant to know you would stay again. Im glad you had a very comfortable stay and a great experience all round. The comments have been passed onto arron and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay here and it won't be the last !
Aaron was welcoming on reception;-)
Once again could find no faults.
spotless.
very comfy bed.
A very easy to walk into town.
lovely pub next door

Thank you

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank acc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
thankyou for taking time to write a lovely review and for the second time. its great to know you had a warm welcome, a great nights sleep and a brilliant stay all round. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maresfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just a one night stay as we were visitng family - hotel was very good in all aspects, comfortable, clean secure, location - and the price just added to our overall satisfaction. We have already booked a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review us and its great to know you enjoyed your stay so much you have already booked the return trip! We look forward to welcoming you back to another brilliant stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great hotel friendly staff and lovely clean rooms.
This has better service than any 5* that I hv stayed in worldwide .
It really is best value for money ...I would definitely recommend you check the prices before booking as they do vary at times but you can check and try and get their budget price which is good deal.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thankyou for taking time to review us and to give us such a wonderful compliment! We believe in a world class service to make our guests feel brilliant and im pleased that you experienced this. And as you say, the deal rooms are certainly worth grabbing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Having been well pleased with previous stays in Huddersfield Central Premier Inn we recently booked for a family party of 6 for a celebration in a Huddersfield. During the night preceding our departure unforeseen events befell us involving an emergency admission of one of our group to hospital. Only 2 of our 4 reservations could be taken. On arrival, reception were sympathetic but could do nothing because the bookings were on-line and non-refundable. However, they provided a non-premium Customer Services number which I contacted on return. Expecting to be reminded of Terms and Conditions I was impressed that they wanted to hear the story. On provision of documentary proof of events they made a full refund for the unused rooms which appeared in my account within 24 hours. I've received excellent and cheerful service from the Huddersfield Premier Inn in the past but this back up from central office was so refreshing and understanding. It's is so nice to know that they retain these values in the hard-nosed corporate world. Our daughter, now out of hospital, was delighted with her refund exclaiming 'Aren't they just the best!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeamusofSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
First of all im pleased to hear your daughter is out of hospital. Thankyou for such lovely comments, the team always put the guest first and im glad they could help you here at site through to the head office team. I hope your daughter is well on the mend and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing