We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great service by all, they even walked us to our room to make sure we got in ok and found it. Nice big rooms, so we had plenty of room for our luggage unlike some other accommodation we have stayed at. Easy to get to and great location nice and close to shops etc, just a quick 5 min walk away! Nice a clean as have all the other premier inns I've stayed at. Shower and bath were great! Also recommend their restaurant! I had some pretty great steak perfectly cooked from there and very friendly service! I gave a big tip when I was there due to being so happy!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn, Kindest regards Chris Thomson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    155
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
140
172
28
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was good and clean, what I have come to expect from several stays in PremierInns. The parking is a lottery, with an overflow car park on the other side of the hotel. Maybe the restaurant parking should be limited to 'over the canal' so the hotel guests are better catered for??
The restaurant was used begrudgingly as my company had paid for a 'meal deal'. This meant I had to choose from a limited menu in the company of some very rude and noisy families. Please can we have separate dining areas for 'brats', preferably soundproofed? The meal was OK, once it arrived.
Breakfast was the familiar 'eat-as-much-as-you-like-but nobody-ever-does-because-it-tastes-awful' fare. Good job they can't ruin coffee and Corn Flakes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyvanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Chris Thomson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the second time we have stopped here, its nice beside the canal basin, and a table table restaurant next door is perfect so you dont have to move very far in the evening, if you dont want to.
We will stay here again.
Just try to plan leaving the hotel car park which is small before or after the beer delivery wagon, we were not in a rush, but after half an hour we were not happy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the canal, its fascinating, but perhaps a little noisy from the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbigroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, glad you had a good time at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind Regards Chris Thomson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stayed for two nights 17th to 19th august visiting family and friends, the hotel staff were very polite and would do all they could for you, the rooms were kept very clean towels ext changed daily our room was 211 2nd floor over looking the canal an the lovely boats we have no faults at all with this hotel the food was also very good one exception was sunday lunch maybe if you eat around 12pm it maybe good but we ate at 3.15pm wow not good at all beef you couldn't get your knife through it cabbage totally raw peas hard potatoes instant mash of sorts Yorkshire pudding soggy in the middle all in all (rubbish) Caleigh our waitress did the best she could lovely welsh girl and fair play we didn't have to pay for our meal. yes we will be staying there again well worth the money, and I nearly took the bed home (fab).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valuneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
The team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your very kind feedback. Hope to see you again! Kind regards Chris Thomson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel was good value for money. It was situated right infront of the university and on the canal, so perfect location. The restaurant was adjacent to the hotel and had an outside terrace fronting onto the canal.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again on your next trip! Kind regards Chris Thomson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying in a Premier Inn. We normally like to stay in characterful accomodation with a history or quirky/design features. But we were just needing a room to crash in for the night before a friend's wedding in Marsden and were on a tight budget, so we thought we'd give Premier Inn a go. In had everything we needed for the night - comfy bed, shower and bath, tea and coffee in the room. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, as were the hotel restaurant staff who happily and easily catered for my gluten free and veggie needs. Despite being chosen purely for its price, the hotel was better than expected. It's located next to a canal with boats on it, so was actually quite picturesque (apart from the ubiquitous Premier Inn purple!). All in all, a good choice for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, it is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. It is always great to receive feedback from our guests and myself and my team are very pleased you had a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Chose this Premier because of its central location and were not disappointed, being close to the University and shopping centre. Booking in was easy and we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who was extremely helpful. The room itself was the usual Premier standard. The on site car park was rather small but there was ample parking over the footbridge. On our first morning we asked for directions and John the receptionist was very helpful and knowledgeable. Right next to the hotel was a very pleasant canal side walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for Posting your thoughts on TripAdvisor, we really value your feedback. Myself and my team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. John is especially pleased that he made your stay a great one and would like to personally thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing