We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
417
194
37
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
194
37
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal basintown centrethe table table restaurantcar parkmeal deallovely canalthe air conditioningmain roadlovely locationrestaurant next doorbusy roadall you can eatcentral locationnight's sleepa great nights sleepreception staffring road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 673 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night and cannot fault the hotel. The staff were friendly and exceptionally helpful. The room was well appointed and spotless, with a very comfortable bed. We appreciated the choice of pillows and great shower. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, but this was very good. The location is conveniently close to the centre of Huddersfield, just by the canal. All in all fantastic service and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, myself and my team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I have passed on your comments to the restaurant also who would like to thank you for your great feedback, I hope to be welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Travelling from Lincoln my sat nav advised I had arrived when I was in fact on the moors somewhere about 5 miles out of town. Checked post code - correct - and re-installed.
Arrived on major roundabout in centre of Huddersfield in rush hour to be told I'd arrived at location - but where? Very poorly signed (Tip: Look for Sainsbury's entrance.) (Public) Car park on other side of canal bridge - receptionist sympathetic saying they have a lot of SAT Nav problems.

Hotel absolutely fine but you'd struggle on that bridge if you had a lot of luggage.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank MikeWRodborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, I am sorry you inccured problems whilst trying to find us, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel was very nice and I could not fault it in anyway. My only disapointment was the cost of the evening meal for what was an average steak and chips. The parking situation is bad and yoiu end up having to park away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbcre8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, I am sorry that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay and I have passed on your feedback to the restaurant. I hope to welcome you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn again soon. Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here in August 2012 for one night after football match. Nice location next to the canal. Convenient for Huddersfield Town football ground. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Pub next door was convenient with typical chain pub food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldgalaxycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, myself and my team appreciate your comments. I hope to welcome you back to Huddersfield Central again soon. Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed in this town centre hotel whilst visiting relatives, on the first night we ate in the table to table pub adjoining, the food was very good, okay some of it was mass produced type, but all in all it was good, breakfast on both days was plentiful and varied.
the room in the hotel was facing the canal, which did add to the experience, but the room itself was very nice, new, and not abused like some premier inns I have stayed in, the reception staff were on the ball and very friendly. my overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the canal, it adds to the experience, and soundproofing is good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbigroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. Myself and my team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews