We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday trip”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Wonderful birthday treat. The town centre was in walking distance.Nice that it was opposite the University. The food & service was excellent if it had been a warmer day we would have sat outside. The rooms were clean and well presented.It was lovely to have a room with a view of the Aspley Wharf Marina too. Would recommend for sure

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of Aspley wharf marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, myself and my team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I have passed on your comments to the restaurant also who would like to thank you for your great feedback, I hope to be welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    156
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
143
176
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in (spent three nights here). Modern, clean, comfortable and well-located with good services (restaurant, wi-fi) and friendly, helpful staff.

The rooms were well-designed and very modern (unlike some other Premier Inn hotels I've stayed at in the past) and the location of the hotel was perfect- very near all amenities and just a few minutes from the university.

I will be returning several times in the future as I need to attend events at the university and hope that the hotel will maintain the high standard.

Room Tip: My room was in the annex building and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team are delighted to hear that they helped make your stay as enjoyable as it was. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hornchurch
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Holiday Inn is in the most perfect position. Right by the canal basin and 50 yards to the town centre. We have stayed there twice now and both times the rooms have been huge and clean. Can't find fault at all

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TShorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in Room 211 during the recent snowy spell and I could not fault the welcome, service, room or location. It is 5 minutes walk from the University, free parking (reception gave a parking permit), free wifi for 30 minutes (unlimited in Table Table and lots of plug sockets for recharging!) and a high quality large room. The room had a black-out blind which worked fabulously; well planned accommodation to make the most of the space (desk, open wardrobe with plenty of hangers, shelves, lit-up make-up mirror; drawer; kettle and free tea/coffee/sugar/milk; and 2 chairs); free handsoap and showergel dispensers in the bathroom; very clean; and a comfortable bed (with extra pillows).

The full breakfast was £8.25 and you could not ask for better quality or quantity - you ask for whatever you feel you can eat and there was lots to choose from! It is very helpful to have the Table Table restaurant right next door and despite eating there every night and morning, I didn't get bored of the menu! The staff at both Premier Inn and Table Table went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

I am so impressed with the level of service that I have already booked my next stay in February.

My only very minor comment would be that there was a lot of road noise in my room (sirens from emergency vehicles and engine revving) as it was on the corner of 2 roads/traffic lights and whilst this was not a major issue, I have asked for a quiet room for my next stay.

The location is very pretty, overlooking the canal and barges and the free parking was very helpful. As a lone female traveller, I felt very safe and happy staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisie574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, myself and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in February and ensure you have another wonderful stay. Thank you again for your feedback it is very much appreciated. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed in the Premier Inn Huddersfield Central in January 2013. The room was large, comfortable and well-equipped. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. Try to get a room facing away from the roundabout.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, myself and my team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I have passed on your comments to the restaurant also who would like to thank you for your great feedback, I hope to be welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had a great stay here - the staff were so friendly and nice, willing to do a lot to put you at your ease and make your stay better. The place was very quiet overall, the rooms were clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable, and I felt at home there. The restaurant was also great, with good food and friendly welcoming staff. I'll be coming to stay again in April, and I can't wait!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I have also passed on your kind comments to my team who very grateful for your wonderful feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in April, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The cleaniest I've come across. It was also the quietest! With lovely staff, the hotel's central and two steps away from a restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner - which was excellent when not having to put thick coats on to go out and find something in the snow! Lovely. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team are delighted to hear that they helped make your stay as enjoyable as it was. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 17 in Huddersfield
519 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing