We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, value for money,newly decorated and clean with gorgeous surroundings!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel, value for money,newly decorated and clean with gorgeous surroundings!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel for my graduation ball at the galpharm stadium.
It's a relatively new hotel, and you can tell. The rooms are tastefully decorated and minimalist and are extremely clean and well looked after. Ours was massive with a extra sofa that also would make a bed. The bathroom was lovely and clean. We stayed In the annex which does not look anything special however is situated next to the canal which is beautiful. The rooms for the price are fab, and the premier inn obviously have a reputation to keep thus I'm sure if you booked here you would not be dissapointed. There was free parking and this was all day the following day too allowing us to visit huddersfield within walking distance (1 mins) if that without costly extra parking fees.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in November, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    159
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
146
182
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

As ever with this chain, no frills but what they do, is done really well and they get the basics right. Comfortable bed, clean modern room and very reasonable WIFI rates (I could have had 2 weeks wifi for the price one of their competitors wanted for 24 hours access). Friendly staff and nice canalside location.
Pub next door is OK - friendly staff but very slow and disorganised service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the Premier Inn in Aspley for 3 nights. Lovely rooms, very clean and comfy.
Breakfast in the mornings was top notch and I ate in the restaurant attached twice. Again food was nice and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and pleasant to deal with.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CKShels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My main reason for staying was to see my son whilst at Uni, which is the first plus - it is literally 2 minutes walk to the Uni and 5 to the town centre.

Although the immediate parking is limited (but I managed to find a space), the initial welcome received from the reception staff was excellent - helpful at not just check-in but with further information.

The hotel was extremely clean and the bed extremely comfortable.

The view of the canal and barges just added to the stay.

I will definately stay again when visiting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_MHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in November, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We chose this hotel as near town centre, it was a lovely hotel, staff very friendly & reception staff excellent, rooms clean modern & everything you need in a room & if anything else is needed you just ask & they are happy to help.

Room Tip: we stayed in the annexe , lovely & quiet rooms so warm which we needed this weekend!! would cert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Aspley Premier Inn at least a couple of times before. Always a sense of nostalgia for me as my parents first house, now demolished, was only a few yards from this hotel. In those days the site of the hotel was the coal handling section of the canal basin, which terminated at this point because the bridge blocked the waterway. The section on the other side was full of rubbish and broken down locks, -well it does lead to Lancashire! The hotel is well situated for the town centre, the University, and major companies such as Cummins and Ellis Furniture.
The staff are welcoming without fawning, and the comments earlier about staying in the rear block are worth noting. If the breakfast is not to your liking, you do have a choice. Just along the Wakefield Road is a transport cafe, or across the footbridge is a branch of Sainsbury's. Here you can breakfast as lightly or as fully as you wish and only pay for what you order.
My wife is of the opinion that PI have changed their pillows as during the last couple of years she has been able to get a comfortable nights sleep. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and as usual the rooms were lovely and clean.
Positione is ideal 2 minutes walk from huddersfield centre and next to the lovely canal with barges coming and going.
Returning in cold chilly november. I look forward to it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelostyorkshireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in November, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing