We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed one night in a family room on a Saturday night. Receptionist was very efficient and friendly. Rooms very clean and lots of extra pillows provided. Hotel positioned next to the canal so very pretty and quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supernat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 628 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

As usual with Premier Inn, the service and room was great.
The restaurant next door was also good with very excellent service and staff.
Our room was very quiet considering the hotel is near a busy part of town. The air conditioning kept the room cool giving us a good nights sleep.
The only small complaint is the overspill car park which is where you are directed from the road.
This car park is not on the main hotel complex and to reach the hotel you have to access via a wooden bridge with steps. The whole car park and the bridge was very scruffy, dirty, rubbish and weeds.
When you go over the bridge, you are then confronted with people smoking and filling up the outside area. We had to meander through tables, chairs and noisy, smoking people which, I found very offputting. We decided to move our car to the smaller, main car park which we felt the car would be safer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here for one night prior to a wedding on the Sunday. I really could not fault the service and the position of the Inn. The canal ran just by the side and it was close to the city centre. Even so the rooms and environment were very quiet. The staff both at the Inn and adjacent restaurant were friendly and attentive and it was a very pleasurable experience. I am very aware of poor customer service or staff that need a good shaking but the staff here were well trained and helpful in every way. For a reasonable priced stay in clean well appointed rooms, you couldn't do better for the price.

Room Tip: Probably suggest not near the entrance from the car park and preferably the other side to it as I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments. Myself and my team are delighted to here you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked this stay 6 months previous for our daughters Graduation . Checked in very quick and given a room in the annexe which was huge with a large sofa in the corner ,as usual the rooms at this Premier were spotless . Thoroughly enjoyed the day and retired to room for the night only to find the bed springs had collapsed on my side of the bed and was unusable ,the wifes side was perfect . I decided to try and get some sleep on the sofa which i did and to be honest was not too bad . excellent breakfast in the Table Table next door . On checkout the bed problem was mentioned and noted by the duty manager , 2 weeks later a call from the manager saying the bed had been condemned and they were refunding my cost for the room which was great . having this problem has certainly not put me off Premier Inns at all and have others booked .

Room Tip: Annexe ground floor not facing car park nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments, we value your feedback massively and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay despite a problem occurring. I look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn very soon. Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband for a weekend whilst over for a surprise party and was pleasantly surprised the man on reception was very welcoming and helpful and our room was massive bed huge lovely big bathroom all very clean and a lovely view over the canal. Both mornings we had a lovely Buffett breakfast we would definatly come bk again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou972011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent setting in the centre of huddersfield our second experience of a premier inn and it was faultless for the money it cost to stay. Excellent large clean comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Very attractive for a budget hotel.Staff really good. Highly recomended.

Room Tip: sat nav has trouble finding it and basic toiletries are not supplied but can be purchased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
24
Reviewed July 23, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Huddersfield
575 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#6 of 14 in Huddersfield
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.5 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: $66 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing