We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay , as asingle female travelling on my own i felt welcome and safe.My room was clean ,modern and comfortable. ALL the staff the staff were very friendly The food was of a high standard I had evening meal and breakfast.I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 603 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed here whilst attending a function at the University. I had such an awful journey and just wanted to get into my room and get showered and settled.

I walked into reception and the young girl, I think her name was Helen? greeted me with such a lovely smile and had a bit of banter with me. As mentioned, I was keen to get to my room but was aware from staying at other Premier Inns that they have to go through everything, and She did this in a way that wasnt robotic and empathised with my knightmare journey. She really cheered me up and made sure I knew where to go for food and even suggested asking the restaurant if I could eat in my room and She brought it up to me later. Great service!

The person that was on the next morning was also great and extremeley helpful, really sorry I cant remember their name!

The rooms were spotless and fresh, food great, staff brilliant. I really will be telling everyone about this hotel.

Thank you huddersfield central!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments. Myself and my team are delighted to here you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield. Helen would like to thank you personally for your wonderful feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have travelled extensively in the UK and stayed in a variey of hotels - ranging from Bed and Breakfast to 5 star hotels. However, I can honestly say that staying at this Premier Inn was one of the best experiences I ever had in an English hotel. The service was top-notch! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Some staff even used basic gestures to aid communication when my Deaf friend. Furthermore, I was impressed with the staff opening and holding doors for me as I have mobility issues. What's even more surprising is that this all occurred within a 24 hour period. The hotel was very clean and I had a wonderfulnight's sleep (very rae for me in a hotel) despite being slap bang in the middle of Huddersfield. What more can I say - book it nad see for yourselves!

Room Tip: This hotel is near a canal so had lovely views, but I stayed in the main part of the hotel (where th...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuckyGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night recently to enjoy a night out with friends and was very impressed. Having stayed at other hotels in the area this by far the best (I work in Huddersfield but live a distance away).
Car parking is free, pass obtained from reception, it is located on the canal, with a family pub adjacent and within walking distance of the town centre (10 mins maximum).
Check inn was swift and the room I was allocated overlooked the canal at the front and was bright, modern and spacious. Obviously a new premier inn with modern fittings, flat screen tv and a lovely bathroom, I really couldn't fault it. Value for money was great for 1 night or a few.
I didn't have breakfast in the adjacent pub so can't comment on that, but I would definately stay here again.
Oh and the bed was really comfy!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janey1UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Perfect in every way except that our room overlooked the ring-road and consequently was extremely noisy if the window was open. Iron and ironing board appeared when requested but were very poor quality - the iron leaked and had no thermostat control and the board was small enough for a doll's house.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Friendly staff and well sited on a canal basin. Very clean room and well sited in the middle of Huddersfield.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wombio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

we recently spent a night here,fab location on the edge of the canal and a short stroll from the town centre,when we arrived we were greated by a chap on reception who was chearful friendly and helpful, as was all the staff the hotel was very clean as was the restaurant and great food i should imagine it to be a great location in the summer as in winter
we spent the night in room 1 great view

Room Tip: pick room 1
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
2.5 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: $72 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing