We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic week lots of rest...we'll be back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Qawra, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic week lots of rest...we'll be back again”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Good value for money even for 7 nights, beds very comfy and rooms are very clean including the bathroom. Very quiet even for those who have trouble sleeping and wake up to the slightest sound i can assure it won't happen.
Great stay and will definately be back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smudge241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    162
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
153
191
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Room facilities were of high standard and can clearly see from arrival to departure the staff are happy in the jobs they do at the Premier Inn.
the location of the hotel makes what is an enjoyable stay even more of a pleasure. i had a room that over looked the narrow boats along the canal what a lovely view to see after a long day at work.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamofnewcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Couldn't fault it,the hotel is brand new, in a very good location with free parking,check in was quick and efficient,the lady was warm,welcoming,booked us a taxi later and couldn't do enough for us.
Room was very clean,comfortable,great shower,had everything we wanted and had a good nights sleep apart from being woken up by torrential rain which you can hardly blame the Premier Inn for !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliFantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Glad you had a good time at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Bad night’s sleep here: thin wooden floors meant the people walking around from midnight and 6am onward made sleep impossible. Staff, on asking how the stay had been, repeatedly offered a refund, but you’d feel a bit of a cad taking it wouldn’t you?
Well located close to the centre , next to the canal marina. Restaurant overlooks marina and canal – quite pleasant, especially for a budget hotel. Room was clean and modern.
Curiously, no shaver socket. (What are they thinking?)
Very pleasant and helpful staff - bent over backwards.
Very bad point - £5 for one hour’s internet – unnacceptable in 2011 when you get internet free in so many places.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkwrightZoborodsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
I'm very sorry to here that your stay with us was disturbed, If you would like to contact me directly on 01484 544250 I would be happy to discuss this matter further with you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This was our first visit to this hotel and it was superb, the staff couldnt do enough to help, even giving the children activity packs and creme eggs.
During our stay we found out the hotel was only open 5 weeks before, it is lovely to be able to visit family and stay somewhere so central and it be of such quality. we will be returning in the very near future

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountian-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
541 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
460 reviews
2.5 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing