We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, warm welcome, good food.”

The Croppers Arms Residential Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Croppers Arms Residential Inn
Ranked #19 of 25 Huddersfield B&B and Inns
Holmfirth
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly, warm welcome, good food.”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Not stayed in here so can't comment on the accommodation but we've eaten here as a family a few times.

The menu is extensive and caters for a wide range of tastes, from sandwiches through curry via fish to roasts and steaks along with a good selection of Ales and beers.

We turned up in the pouring rain slightly before opening times as a group of six. We were allowed to wait in the bar until serving time.

There are a number of “daily specials” on the black-boards around the pub.
We had a number of small servings of Scampi, a small roast and a Corned-beef hash pie. The food came quickly and was freshly cooked and hot. All good and tasty, although the re-fried brussels were a bit of a surprise. Only one of us opted for a sweet, a Choc-Orange Tort. All the portions, mains and sweet, were a good size even the smaller lite-bites, Over all the standard is good pub grub, server quickly and with a smile.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
9
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Good place to stay for town - on a bus route with bus every 10 mins into town & has character not like the premier inn type place.
Bed was ok.
Rooms good.
Food was good.
Staff very friendly.
Would stay again.
The "Flea Pit" review is way off the mark!

Room Tip: Don't bother with taxis into town or your car - get the 10 min interval bus service - stop is ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Room was clean, modern and warm. The en suite had a great shower. The breakfast was lovely.

Room Tip: Room 2 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janekd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

stayed 4 nights in march rooms are all top class clean and tidy excellent breakfast and excellent service would highly recommend and also great value

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cnj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

On the web site it say 6 luxury ensuite rooms, if you consider dirty carpets, mouldy tiles, rooms that smell and worn out towels luxury then stay here.
My stay only lasted one night and the only reason I stayed was because it was to late in the evening to find alternative accomodation, in the morning I felt dirty and itched all over so god knows what was living in the beds.
Huddersfield isn't blessed with high class accomodation but this place is just the pits.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutty_CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
541 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
312 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Edge Accommodation
The Edge Accommodation
#8 of 25 in Huddersfield
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croppers Arms Residential Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croppers Arms Residential Inn

Property: The Croppers Arms Residential Inn
Address: 136 Westbourne Road, Huddersfield HD1 4LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croppers Arms Residential Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Croppers Arms Residential Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing