We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, will go again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meson Le Pepa

Meson Le Pepa
Ranked #46 of 568 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Coasy relaxing quality fresh food friendly staff and weekly /monthly entertainment music dance wine tasting
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Very nice, will go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, I tried quite a few dishes and all tasted perfect, staff were very friendly and the price was really good too

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WakefieldBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    52
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“birthday tea treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

recommended by the 3 Sues we visited at tea time and had the early bird, it was excellent value. 3 tapas each and a friend who will share lets you try more dishes, thanks Christine. I loved the aubergine and potato and the waitress even brought us some bread to mop up the last bits from each dish. Lyn and Christine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Friendly staff and lovely food. Had a great meal - ordered too much, enjoyed it all, had the best sangria I've ever tasted and was pleasantly surprised when the bill came. Will definitely go again (and again)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelFLindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent little eaterie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We eat here all the time. The food is some of the best tapas I've tasted this side of Madrid. With excellent service and a pleasant atmosphere you can't fail to go wrong. You can also try out your spanish on the waiter! The specials are a particular delight as well.

Helpful?
Thank Cupholderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liversedge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent warm friendly welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant last night the welcome from the owners and staff was very warm and welcoming the service was very good the food was fabulous and the sangria was the best I have ever tasted. All at a very reasonable price. I would recommend this restaurant as a must try. My only critisism if I was being very very picky is I would of liked a slightly bigger table for comfort.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson Le Pepa also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Meson Le Pepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing