We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! One of the best meals I've eaten.”
Review of Erics

Erics
Ranked #7 of 509 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile


I live in Wakefield and found out about Erics by accident via a blog. So glad I did, checked out the reviews and got booked in straight away.

This evening certainly lived up to the reviews.

We had the early bird menu which was great value for money. Great menu and every course was exceptional with great flavours, especially the braised pork shoulder dish and the jaffa cream ice cream wow!

I loved the decor and the atmosphere was buzzing. A big shout for the fantastic service, all the staff were so friendly and professional.

I have eaten at some top London Michelin starred restaurants and Erics is up there on a par.

Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Boxergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Owner at Erics, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Brilliant, high praise indeed! It's really lovely to hear that you rate us that highly!

Hope to see you again soon,

Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,100 - 1,104 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was taken to Eric's by my sister and brother-in-law and really envy them for living near such a wonderful place. The meal was inventive and delicious, the ambience most agreeable and the staff friendly and attentive. I usually find the fashion for serving food on slate somewhat pretentious, but there's no doubt that the black complemented the attractive presentation so I'll forgive you, Eric. I'd recommend the beetroot risotto and couldn't praise the pork with 1st class crackling highly enough. Somehow I managed space for pudding and the lemon tarte with raspberry sorbet and pistchio meringue was like being transported to heaven. A memorable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Owner at Erics, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Amazing, thank you for your praise across all fronts, its great of you to write us this review.

Kind Regards,

Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

very fresh food, the smoked haddock was a joy to eat, side order of onion rings was to die for
ate late so too full for a pudding but selection looked amazing cant wait for my next visit. excellent service from all areas.
lovely retro Christmas decorations
spotlessly clean

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Owner at Erics, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thanks so much for the review! We really love the decorations this year too :)

Hoping to see you again over the festive period,

Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were treated by our daughter and son-in-law for a belated birthday meal and their choice of venue was superb. It is all top-notch, the food, the service, the wine - in fact everything. We certainly hope to return soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Essm1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Owner at Erics, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Fabulous, thank you for such a lovely review!

Hope to see you again soon,

Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've now been to Eric's with a colleague, clients, my wife & other couples and every time it gets better & better..my last visit was the Wine Tasting evening (Aus wines)...we went with 2 other couples who are now Eric's biggest fans!!! Enough said...

This local restaurant has everything right - great food, ambience and top service - added by the owner (Eric) always checking with his guests to ensure the whole dining experience is top notch - you'll not be disappointed, go now!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PhillipWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric P, Owner at Erics, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Amazing, thanks for your continued custom and praise! I hop we continue to impress you on many future visits.

Kindest Regards,

Eric.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erics also viewed

Brighouse, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Erics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing