We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely wedding venue”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our friends wedding at Pennine Manor. Absolutely stunning views and location.
We stayed the friday and saturday on the dine and sleep package. This is great value as the evening meal on friday incuded everything on the menu so we all enjoyed a four course meal with steak, and the food was to a high standard. We found the breakfast to be delicious also with a very good selection, just could of done with the cooked options to be kept a lot hotter.
All the staff were very professional but friendly, polite and really helpful. Our friends wedding went perfectly without any hiccups, and the service during the wedding breakfast was very good.
My one gripe is the quality of the room in which we stayed (14). It was very dark-made darker by the wooden cladded ceiling-and in desperate need of a face lift. The mould around the bath ceilant and grout in the bathroom was gross and when showering the screen leaked the water all over the bathroom floor and all over the bathroom door. If I had been with my husband when he checked in I would of asked to change rooms...The bed however was very comfy.
All in all we had a great stay here and would return but would definitely ask for a different room!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vickicarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Vickicarts

We thank you for your recent review regarding the Pennine Manor Hotel and are pleased to hear that overall you had a great stay and that you would return. We are pleased to hear that you found the sleep and dine package great value and that you found all the staff very professional, friendly, polite and very helpful. Regarding your room we have planned improvements that we are in the process of scheduling in which we are confident will address the issues you have raised, however, we would have tried to accommodate a room move had we been aware of the problem. Your feedback has been passed through to the team who are very pleased and do hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    135
    44
    15
    14
See reviews for
104
174
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort william
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight here and although the location was excellent we were disappointed with the standard of our room and the poor quality of the breakfast.
Dust on the skirtings and in the corners, draughty windows, cheap pillows, and I wouldn't even use the shower. There was mould on the grout and shower head and the towels were thin. Having worked in this industry I may be more picky than others but really there's no excuse for a grubby bathroom. Breakfast was over cooked and (and we weren't down late) average. A bit of imagination wouldn't go amiss.
There was only one member of staff on to serve at breakfast she was polite, efficient and was coping well under pressure. The girl at reception was also very pleasant and welcoming. So credit where it's due!
Sadly I wouldn't return as I don't see the point in spending money on accommodation that isn't better than I can have at home.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear J M

We thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor regarding the Pennine Manor Hotel. We have spoken with the General Manager at the Hotel and she has spoken with the team regarding your comments. Regarding the cleanliness of the rooms this has been addressed with the Head of Housekeeping and her team and some new processes have been put in place to address this, however, if you were not happy with your room we would have gladly fixed the problem or changed your room if we had been made aware of it. Regarding the food at breakfast we do feel we offer a wide selection of hot and cold foods and we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the hot breakfast option.

We are sorry to hear that you feel you would not return to us in the future and we sincerely apologise that you left feeling that way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for my husbands birthday on the sleep and dine offer and can honestly say it was fantastic the staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble, Mandy the manager was lovely and very welcoming , food was great the rooms were a little tired but clean and comfortable can't wait to revisit .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Rachvw

We thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Pennine manor Hotel for your husband’s birthday. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay finding Mandy, the Manager and all the staff friendly and the food great. We are sorry you found the rooms tired, but happy to hear that they were clean and comfortable. We value all guest feedback, positive and not so positive and we do take all of it on board to help us improve what we do
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the pennine manor hotel for 2 nights with a large group of people for a wedding. Everything was fab. The only reason i didnt give the hotel a 5 star rating is because the rooms and bathroom could do with some updating! But everything else was fab and we had a brill time at the wedding!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherridan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Sherridan F

We thank you for your recent review regarding your 2 night stay for a wedding at the Pennine Manor Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a “fab” time and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We came up for a uni friend's wedding at the end of March. The venue is easy to find with ample parking and is clearly signposted. The wedding was lovely and we felt very welcomed by the team. Mandy the manager is lovely and I could see it meant a lot to her that the day was special. All staff were very helpful and made sure we were well looked after.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CBayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear CBayley

We are delighted to read your recent review on Tripadvisor and very pleased to hear that you were well looked after by Mandy and the Team. Your comments have been passed on to everyone at the Pennine who are delighted with the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked an overnight stay for my partners birthday on the Dine and Unwind package , what value for money , our room was lovely and clean , maybe a bit dated but everything was spotless. We had our evening meal in the public bar which was warm and welcoming with a wood burner, the food was great really enjoyed it , the staff were all great nothing too much for them . Fab location overlooking the hills we had our breakfast in the main restaurant which has views on all sides over the Yorkshire countryside , the breakfast was fab , my partner had the cooked breakfast to his request and I had the scrambled egg and smoked salmon which was yum !!!! Will be back , nice and relaxing , great staff , food and location thank you !!!

Room Tip: Great views all round , when we stayed the wind was awful but room was toasty and warm xx will be ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fourstarlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Fourstarlancashire

We are delighted to receive your fantastic review of the Pennine Manor Hotel following your recent visit for your partners birthday. It’s great to read that everything about your stay was perfect and we have passed your comments through to the team at the Pennine who look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future and thank you for choosing us for your celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Good place for a family wedding with beautiful views of the Pennines. I'll start with the positives. Food & who ever is responsible for cooking it EXCELLENT! The breakfast, evening meals & most of all the wedding food 10/10 for kitchen staff. Service of most of the staff very good. Rooms not just mine but my daughters too. Positively dusty! Attention to the skirting boards & edges of the carpets needs attending to promptly. Perhaps it's down to time given to staff to clean per room. However, also the noise from maybe a air-con unit or hotel boiler? Room 19 which was of annoyance when trying to get to sleep. Luckily, I always carry ear plugs. Plus side bed very comfortable with lovely pillows however, two single beds pushed together in the room recess was a tight squeeze. Get on top of the cleaning around the hotel & it could be a great place to visit the charming Huddersfield.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Sandra H

Many thanks for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that the food and service were of a very good standard and we have passed this feedback to the team at the Pennine Manor Hotel. Regarding the standard of cleaning, this is totally unsatisfactory and far below our standards, we have increased the number of room inspections carried out to ensure we keep a very close eye on standards. Regarding the noise issue this is from the boiler which is located near room 17. Unfortunately we are unable to re-locate the boiler, but we have requested our maintenance team to look at ways to reduce this and this is a work in progress. We thank you for bringing all these issues to our attention and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
541 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
270 reviews
3.7 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.1 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Address: Nettleton Hill Road, Huddersfield HD7 4NH, England (Formerly The Pennine Manor Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huddersfield
Huddersfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing