We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much trouble!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just returned from Pennine Manor along with husband and parents, just must say the whole experience was superb. Food of high standard and well presented. Bar most welcoming with good choice of beers and wines.
Forgot to mention dietary requirements for my Father when booking, but staff came up with great alternative.
Value for money second to none. Incidentally this was our third visit in as many months. There will definitely be a fourth.
SheelsT

Room Tip: If you require a twin room, request upstairs. Rooms are more spacious than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear SheelsT

We are pleased that that your experience at the Pennine Manor was superb. Your comments have been passed to all the team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, all feedback is appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 502 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had our wedding here in October 2013 and it was the most wonderful day we could have imagined. The staff were brilliant, food was excellent and the facilities were perfect. It was our dream day and I'm looking forward to possibly celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hereinmyroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

We are extremely pleased that you had the most wonderful day when you had your wedding at the Pennine Manor Hotel. Your excellent feedback has been passed through to all the team members at the Pennine and we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have just read a review Re: New Years Eve Gala last year (2012). All I can say that I was there with my husband and two friends and it was a fantasitc party! We was in the same room...with the baby's bottles...! The food was excellent, the DJ was funny and we loved the music! I have booked again for this year and we are looking forward to it! The room was very clean, ok, yes it did need a little upgrade, maybe it has had one by now, but it never put us off! The staff were great and they joined in the party at midnight! Ignore bad reviews!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Shelly W

Thank you for taking the time to review last years event and we are delighted you came back for this years and hope you had a thoroughly good time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We booked for one night because this hotel was recommended to us by a friend. We booked an executive suite; why it was labelled this I am not sure. The room was dated and tatty. It smelled a little musty on arrival and one of the lamps wouldn't work in one of the sockets, yet would at the other side of the room? The bed was comfortable, but again it was a little tatty and old. The bathroom was a disgrace. It was grubby, the suite was a dirty grey colour, the facilities were less than you would get in a cheap travel inn and the light above the mirror did not work.

However, the three stars are exclusively for the food. The buffet breakfast was brilliant. A selection of everything you could wish for and the service was polite and professional. I enjoyed the morning much more than our 'executive' night in *luxury*!!!! :(

Room Tip: All rooms are surrounded by countryside. Although I doubt there are any 'executive' rooms ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toria1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Toria1969,

Thank you for your recent review of Pennine Manor and I am extremely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. I would like to investigate this further for you as this is certainly not the experience that we want our guests to have. Please can you contact our Head Office on headoffice@thedeckersgroup.com and let me know the date that you stayed and your room number.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your breakfast, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed this and that the service was polite and professional. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice hotel,staff very attentive.We had a ground floor room,quite small and in need of some renovation but still very comfy.Bit noisy with others guests passing.Super breakfast.We were there for a function ,all in all the deal was good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwarneresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear bwarneresq,

Thank you for your review of Pennine Manor and it's great to hear that the staff were very attentive and your stay was good value. I have passed your kind comments on to the team and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

What a fantastic evening we arrived early had a lovely bath and got ready at our leisure, met for drinks at 6.30pm with freinds for my birthday, In Came Basil , Sybil & Manuel, what a laugh they seated us at our tables and we enjoyed a superb 3 course dinner, we didnt stop laughing it was a very entertaining evening with superb food, the staff couldnt do enough for us we did have a problem with our bed however the manager dealt with it straight away and was very helpful, breakfast was lovely, nice and hot and lots of choice, we will definatley go back.

Room Tip: i have put sleep quality as poor but i am sure this was a one off, our matress was broke and needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looneylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear looneylegs,

Thank you for your kind review and I am really pleased to hear that you had such an entertaining evening at the Faulty Towers event and that the food was superb. These events are always a lot of fun and it's great to hear that you enjoyed it.

I'm sorry to hear about the issue you experienced with your bed and I'm glad that this was resolved to your satisfaction. It's great to hear that you will be visiting us again and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at the Pennine Manor whilst attending a function. The location can be spectacular or bleak depending on what weather greets you. However the greeting of the staff at reception was very good, and this was reflected with all the staff during our stay. They were polite and attentive without being intrusive.
Yes stairs can be a bit of a bind carrying bags etc, but for a value for money break very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-G-G-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear G-G-G-78

Thank you for your kind words. It's great to hear that our team looked after you so well and that your break was good value for money. We are very fortunate with the location of Pennine Manor, it's beautiful in summer and can be very dramatic in winter. I have passed your kind comments to the team and hope that we can welcome you to Pennine Manor again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
2 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.3 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 15 in Huddersfield
289 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
4.1 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
646 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Huddersfield
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel

Address: Nettleton Hill Road, Huddersfield HD7 4NH, England (Formerly The Pennine Manor Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huddersfield
Huddersfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing