We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
$69
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
$57
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Branch Inn(Marsden)(Great Value!)
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
270
159
52
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
159
52
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalentines weekendper couplethe hotel staffcouldn't do enoughthree course mealsurrounding countrysideyorkshire countrysidefamily weddinga la carte menuevening buffetwedding breakfastsuperior roomcar parkduty managerhotel is situatedenjoyable staysunday morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 511 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I liked the hotel the too could of been a bit cleaner and the bathro door didn't shut but other than that it was nice but I thought a few members of staff was really rude especially when a girl in the bar kicked us out of seats that she said was for the people eating and there wasn't even anyone in there she could of asked us to move more politely and I didn't think much to the food .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulajwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Paulajwood

thank you so much for your feedback. We provide continuous training to our team to ensure our guest service is to a high standard, unfortunately I do not know when you stayed so am unable to address your experience directly with the lady in the bar. If you are able to provide further details please contact me directly via headoffice@thedeckersgroup.com so we can provide extra support and guidance to the team member who your refer to.

Our food has an excellent reputation and it is disappointing that you did not enjoy your meal, you don't mention bringing this to anyone's attention at the time as I am sure we could have rectified you concerns straight away and ensured you had an enjoyable meal.

I am confident on your next visit you will have a much improved experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times for work and both times have been warmly welcomed and looked after. Friendly staff, good food and clean room, what more can you ask! Good prices, will us again when in the area

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank alexander1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear alexander1106

We are thrilled you have enjoyed your visits to us and thank you for your review, the team are delighted.

We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Recently attended a wedding at the Pennine Manor. Everything was perfect. The staff did a brilliant job to ensure that all the guests were well looked after. There were no glitches in the day at all. The food was really nice, although the veg a little aldente for me but i suppose that down to personal preference. I will certainly return to the hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CL232012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear CL232012

Thank you for your review, we feel it is a great honour to be chosen to host a wedding and are delighted you enjoyed this special event.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Found this hotel on the net as we where going to a wedding locally. In an ideal location looking down on the valley of Huddersfield. The room we were allocated (24) was over the entrance to the hotel but we could not believe how quiet and tranquil this was. We booked on a B&B basis.
The resturant had a lovely outlook so make sure you get a window seat.The Sunday breakfast was a buffet style with some many items to choose from. The waitresses were very attentive. We rturned on Sunday night at 5.0pm and had their 'Carvey Menu' which we had Roast Lamb and so many chooses of vegetables. On Monday the breakfast was on an order type menu, I choose the 'Eggs Benedict' and my wife choose the 'Smoked Salmon and scrambled eggs'. They were both very well presented and so enjoyable. First rate marks go to all the staff for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanH530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear AlanH530

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. The team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited with another couple on the stay and dine package, which I think is great value. The a la carte menu had a nice choice but it did seem a bit petty to be able to choose 'any 3 courses' from the menu but have to pay for sauces to accompany the steak! There was a wedding in when we visited so had to eat in the bar area, that in itself wasn't a problem, it was an issue that there was nowhere to sit though. We had a table booked for 8 but met up in the bar when we arrived at 6....there was only 1 table to sit at which as you can imagine was already taken. When I asked the staff if there was anywhere to sit they replied 'only in here because there is a wedding on'....but there wasn't actually anywhere to sit!?! Our room was lovely if a bit in the small side. The breakfast ok, but not great. The hotel is in a great location and I will return, but would nit like to pay more than the dine and stay package price!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Rachel c

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our sleep dine offer is exceptional value where guests can stay the night, eat 3 courses with no restrictions and breakfast the next morning, however, side orders, sauces and drinks are payable on the night. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments under consideration when we re look at this offer.

We apologies if there was no where to sit in the bar when you met for drinks, you don't mention so I assume there was somewhere to sit at the time of your reservation and we are delighted that overall you enjoyed you food and stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews