We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistency Guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mumbai Spice

Mumbai Spice
Ranked #25 of 572 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Bangladeshi, Indian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: All our food is prepared using the freshest, highest quality ingredients and is served by experienced friendly staff in a beautiful, contemporary environment.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistency Guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We are very regular clients of Mumbai Spice purely because of the quality of the cuisine and the attentive service. We have been to every restaurant in Huddersfield as well as the so called best of the best in Bradford, and as far as we are concerned this restaurant tops the lot. Josh and his colleagues always make us feel welcome, ensure that everything is to our liking, and exude personality. If you have not been here yet then make it your next experience. You will be back.

M&S

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarandSan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    65
    33
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We heard from a few people that the food here was really nice and they weren't wrong. We arrived about 8.30 on a friday night and was glad to see the car park almost full, as we knew it was a good sign. Unfortunately we hadn't booked but were told it would be a 5-10 minute wait. This was a bit of an underestimate as it was more like 30 min but we didn't mind as there was a waiting area and bar, and we could see that the tables were full and there were delicious smells which again confirmed that our friends were correct. The staff were also attentive and we didn't feel as though we had just been forgotten about. We know to book for next time. Our order was taken whilst we were waiting and when we were seated at our table the food arrived promptly. I had onion bhajis to start which were the biggest and tastiest I have ever had. I followed with saag paneer balti which was rich in flavour. We got a lemon rice, which I've never seen in a restaurant before, and it was the perfect accompaniment to cut through the richness. We also shared a peshwari and garlic naan which were very tasty. I have to say it was one of the nicest curries I've had and it was well worth the wait. The price was also reasonable and good value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 290ClaireM290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“No doubt the best in Huddersfield!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Have tried maybe all the indian restaurants in Huddersfield this is no doubt the best so far.very impressed by the food and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carl786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Having been to the mumbai more times than I care to remember, again it has been a fantastic meal. We have NEVER had a poor meal the staff are all really friendly to the point that we r now on first name terms

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bells35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spiced to perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went to Mumbai Spice with some friends who are regular customers and were not disappointed. The restaurant was spotlessly clean and the meal was delicious. The staff were very friendly, but most important to me were the clean toilets. will be going there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai Spice also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Meltham, Huddersfield
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Mumbai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing