We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinfold Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Huddersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Excellent nights stay at a very friendly B&B. I stayed in a single room which was clean and comfortable. The owners greeted me warmly on arrival and even booked a taxi for me to go to a wedding reception. The room had all the facilities needed and the whole place had a warm and friendly atmosphere about it. The breakfast choice was good and the home cooked full English was superb ! I would recommend this B&B to anyone and it was refreshing when compared to the usual larger hotel chains I often stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed the breakfast - hopefully it helped you to recover from your night out!
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 148 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at the Pinfold over a few days in May and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The B&B is beautifully presented with spacious rooms in a lovely house. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is excellent and the hosts are very welcoming. There is also ample parking at the side of the house which is handy. Booking ahead is recommended - this place is popular and was booked out a couple of nights we were there mid-week. We look forward to staying again when we next return to the area!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaselEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Hi Emily
We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were comfortable. I know I put this on every response but we really do appreciate guests who take the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor, I use it all the time myself when I book somewhere and I know the reviews we have here have encouraged people to book, so it is of great benefit to our business, so thanks again.
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I came to pinfold guesthouse on thursday 24 may 2012 and stayed until 26 may 2012 it has been a fantastic stay very warm and very friendly the room i was in and the building are very clean and i would recomenned it to any one to come and stay here... and i would definitly stay here again and i hope people who read this would come and stay here the service is excellent it sure is a wonderful guest house

Room Tip: front room are the best and ensuite i would stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Hi Douglas, we are glad that you found the guest house warm, friendly and clean and that you would recommend us it's always nice to know that people enjoyed their stay. And thank you for going to the trouble of writing us a review on Trip Advisor, we are always grateful for reviews here as they encourage people to book who might be in two minds!
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here with partner because was in West Yorks for work. Debbie and Steve were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and cosy, and we had everything that we needed. Breakfast was lovely and homecooked. All at a very reasonable price. Would stay here again for similar work visits and will recommend to colleagues.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house, I am glad that you found us welcoming and enjoyed your breakfast, we do take a lot of pride in what we do and it is lovely when someone takes the time to thank us in a way which helps our business, we are always very grateful. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Best wishs Debbie & Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Steve and Debbie run a fab B&B. My room was very nice and clean, the bed was comfy and breakfast was amazing! I will be back, probably with my boys in tow. The back patio area was pretty, wish I could have seen the trees all in bloom!!! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Hi Penni, thanks for such a nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the UK and your stay with us and we look forward to meeting your sons some time in the future!
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

stayed at pinfold as we had to attend a birthday 3 adults a 3year grandson reception was excellent food was the rooms were excellent and lovely and clean a wonderful stay would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreycookTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for writing us a review, we are very glad that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are visiting your son and family.
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Once again we received a very warm welcome from Steve and Debbie.They both offered excellent help and advice with our excursions and nothing was too much trouble.Clean comfortable room and superb breakfast.We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

It was lovely to see you both again as you said by the time your son graduates we'll all be old friends! Thanks very much for writing us another lovely review, it is much appreciated.
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
0.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
0.0 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
562 reviews
0.0 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#9 of 14 in Huddersfield
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 5 in Brighouse
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 32 in Skipton
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edgerton Hotel
Edgerton Hotel
#4 of 21 in Huddersfield
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinfold Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinfold Guest House

Address: 28A Dewsbury Road, Huddersfield HX5 9JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Huddersfield
Price Range: $80 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinfold Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Comfortable rooms" "Excellent breakfast" "Friendly, helpful and welcoming" just some of the comments from our guest book in 2012. We offer a modern approach to B & B with the emphasis on great value and outstanding service. We don't charge a fortune but that doesn't mean that what we offer is second best, we work hard to ensure that what we offer exceeds expectations. We look forward to meeting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pinfold Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing