We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at pinfold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinfold Guest House
Ranked #4 of 25 Huddersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I came to pinfold guesthouse on thursday 24 may 2012 and stayed until 26 may 2012 it has been a fantastic stay very warm and very friendly the room i was in and the building are very clean and i would recomenned it to any one to come and stay here... and i would definitly stay here again and i hope people who read this would come and stay here the service is excellent it sure is a wonderful guest house

Room Tip: front room are the best and ensuite i would stay here again
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Hi Douglas, we are glad that you found the guest house warm, friendly and clean and that you would recommend us it's always nice to know that people enjoyed their stay. And thank you for going to the trouble of writing us a review on Trip Advisor, we are always grateful for reviews here as they encourage people to book who might be in two minds!
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Pinfold Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here with partner because was in West Yorks for work. Debbie and Steve were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and cosy, and we had everything that we needed. Breakfast was lovely and homecooked. All at a very reasonable price. Would stay here again for similar work visits and will recommend to colleagues.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house, I am glad that you found us welcoming and enjoyed your breakfast, we do take a lot of pride in what we do and it is lovely when someone takes the time to thank us in a way which helps our business, we are always very grateful. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Best wishs Debbie & Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Steve and Debbie run a fab B&B. My room was very nice and clean, the bed was comfy and breakfast was amazing! I will be back, probably with my boys in tow. The back patio area was pretty, wish I could have seen the trees all in bloom!!! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Hi Penni, thanks for such a nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the UK and your stay with us and we look forward to meeting your sons some time in the future!
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

stayed at pinfold as we had to attend a birthday 3 adults a 3year grandson reception was excellent food was the rooms were excellent and lovely and clean a wonderful stay would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreycookTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for writing us a review, we are very glad that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are visiting your son and family.
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Once again we received a very warm welcome from Steve and Debbie.They both offered excellent help and advice with our excursions and nothing was too much trouble.Clean comfortable room and superb breakfast.We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

It was lovely to see you both again as you said by the time your son graduates we'll all be old friends! Thanks very much for writing us another lovely review, it is much appreciated.
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Had our first stay and thought it was really nice, breakfast was wonderful, rooms clean and cosy with newly done bathroom. Would definitely return. Thanks for having us :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it is much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again next time you are visiting your friends locally.
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Once again a very warm welcome, really is home from home.
Beds are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast are fantastic, so much choice, and can mix and match . Always plenty tea and coffee for the weary traveller.
Steve and Debbie are always so helpful nothing seems to be too much trouble.
The location is good too. Not far from the motorway and plenty of good walks surrounding.
This is not the last time we shall visit when we are in the area.
Definately value for money

Room Tip: Tell of your preference regarding bath or and shower Front rooms have better views back rooms are...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

It was lovely to see you both again! It is always so nice to welcome back regular guests and if your plans to move back to the UK go ahead we will miss your visits to us. Thank you for taking the time to write another lovely review, you know we appreciate it very much.
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.0 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge @ Birkby Hall
The Lodge @ Birkby Hall
#2 of 5 in Brighouse
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edgerton Hotel
Edgerton Hotel
#5 of 25 in Huddersfield
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinfold Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinfold Guest House

Address: 28A Dewsbury Road, Huddersfield HX5 9JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Huddersfield
Price Range: $52 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinfold Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Comfortable rooms" "Excellent breakfast" "Friendly, helpful and welcoming" just some of the comments from our guest book in 2012. We offer a modern approach to B & B with the emphasis on great value and outstanding service. We don't charge a fortune but that doesn't mean that what we offer is second best, we work hard to ensure that what we offer exceeds expectations. We look forward to meeting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Pinfold Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing