We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing And Relaxing Loft Style Apartment”
Review of Heritage Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Suites
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing And Relaxing Loft Style Apartment”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a lovely night spent at Heritage Lofts. The management were amazingly helpful and sorted out all requests immediately. The place was quiet and warm and the bath was amazing!!! Lovely place to unwind on a Sunday evening. Clean and well furnished right down to the smallest details. Will definitely come again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Sophia,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much, and hope that you will choose to stay again in the future. We are currently updating our suites and re-branding our themed suites, so hopefully next time you stay you will be able to try something completely new!

Kind Regards,

Krystina Firth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
30
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for one Saturday night in The Orient. Whst an Amazing little escape this turned out to be. Hidden in Lindley, Huddersfield the Heritage Lofts has plenty to offer. The room decor was absolutely superb and proved to be the perfect romantic getaway for me and the other half. The staff are absolutely fantastic, so helpful and make you feel so welcome. Easily the best hotel I have stayed in - only wish I was there for longer ! Fellas, if you're wanting to treat the lady to a little getaway, I couldn't recommend this enough (don't forget the optional extra of champagne and flower petals).
Many thanks to Danielle and the team. We'll be back shortly!

Room Tip: Try them all. Each individually will be perfect for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hi Jonny,

We would like to thank you for your brilliant review. It's always good to hear from a happy customer.
We would love to welcome you back in the near future and make sure to try our newly decorated suites - The Wellington and The Scarborough Suite!

Thank you again,

Krystina Firth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringmer
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Booked a standard room for one night stay during business trip. Got upgraded to a country cottage style suite with four poster bed (mind you no use as was on my own!), separate living room and kitchen and bathroom with free standing victorian bath. Clean, very modern and a bargain price for the night. Did not get time to check the gym but will do when return. A definite must for business travellers

Room Tip: If you can get cheap upgrade to suite - make sure you do so - its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hi golfmonk,

Firstly, we would like to say thank you for leaving such a brilliant review. Feedback is essential in maintaining and improving our service and guest relations and it is lovely to hear some positive feedback.

We hope you return to Heritage Serviced Suites in the near future and experience more of our themed apartments. We are currently undergoing renovations to our suites, so hopefully your experience will be even more enjoyable next time!

Kind Regards,

Krystina Firth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from a one night stay. We were bumped up to the African Suite which was awesome. The minute you stepped into the suite it felt like you were a million miles away from Huddersfield and transported to Africa (except for the rain lashing down outside haha). Very spacious apartment, comfortable sofa, Flat screen TV, DVD Player decor carefully planned, adequate kitchen area with all necessary utensils. The bedroom was so lovely, big king size bed beautiful decor. The bathroom had an enormous bath and big shower over. Lots of big windows with amazing views over Huddersfield. The theme is African art, masks, bamboo and animal print. The attention to detail is wonderful will keep you amused for ages, i.e. the ornaments and kitchen decor elephants and wooden shrunken skulls. Lovely friendly staff, spotless throughout. Book without hesitation, you wont be disappointed. I would definitely go back and if the standards are this high I would maybe try one of the other suites because I would imagine each time you stay in a different suite you have a unique experience.

Room Tip: For a special treat pay that bit extra to get a themed room well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophiew_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in studio 3. Trendy little loft room with small kitchen, good bathroom, terriffic shower, warm, cozy and amazing views. Fantastic and very friendly staff made our stay even better.
On site gym well equiped, always found parking, conveniently placed for walk down to the Old Bull pub where the food, decor and price was excellent. I think we had the smallest of rooms but even so felt it was good value for money.
Being picky- only one chair and the flag pole is very noisy when its windy at night.

Room Tip: Look out for the tower with the flag flying when you check in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Myself and BF stayed here on Saturday night as in the area visiting friends. Although we had booked the Tower Suite we were advised on the day that this was unavailable and we had the Rum Boat suite. This suite had a Carribean theme and was really nice - very large and the bathroom was lovely with a huge bath. Very reasonably priced and I would recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissNorfolk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Visited for a friends wedding. Had no issue with the parking mentioned, always got a space fine. Good for road links and enjoyed a meal in the on site bistro. Would stay here again. We had a studio but saw some of the themed rooms - they were amazing!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank philc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.0 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
271 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites

Property: Heritage Suites
Address: Wellington Mills 70 Plover Road | 70 Plover Road, Huddersfield HD3 3HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our serviced studios and apartments are available for short, or long term stays. The booking process is very similar to hotels, but serviced apartments offer considerably better value for money.The main differences between using serviced accommodation and staying in a hotel include the provision of a kitchenette area with self-catering facilities, Freeview television and Wi-Fi. These are often things that are charged for at hotels. In addition, you are free to bring your own food and alcoholic beverages without the worry of utilising room service or eating at specified mealtimes.Our self check in service gives guests the freedom to check in as and when they please, and gives a greater sense of privacy, adding to that ‘home from home’ feel. Our Housekeeping staff will service your room with towels and linen every third day, and again this can be done at your convenience.The suites range from studios to one or two bedrooms and penthouses. We also offer themed suites which are ideal for special occasions, or just for a little extra luxury. These self catering suites were constructed and furnished in 2010, but still boast many original features of our Victorian textile mill, such as the exposed stone walls and impressive wooden roof beams. This combined with modern and contemporary décor and facilities present a stylish base for work, leisure or just a getaway.Don’t forget! We can negotiate preferential rates for frequent users and corporate guests. BreakfastOur Bistro onsite is open for evening meals and breakfast from 9am and there are many great quality restaurants around Lindley. If you would prefer a continental breakfast pack to be placed in your room prior to your stay, we would be more than happy to arrange this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing