We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That’s so fetch”
Review of Revolution

Revolution
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 617 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Newly refurbished and looking better than ever Revolution Huddersfield is situated in the heart of the town centre. Revolution is open from 11.30am every day and serves delicious home cooked food which has been rated five out of five stars from Kirklees. Revolution is also an essential part of any night out in Huddersfield, the venue is ideally placed on the circuit and is renowned as the place to be.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant afternoon at the Mean Girls bottomless brunch. Ebony made sure the drinks were flowing & Dennis & Craig made the perfect cocktails. Perfect start to my birthday celebrations. p.s you can’t sit with us

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank KatH881731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolutionh, General Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kath881731, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Revolution, Huddersfield on a superb deal through Groupon.

Greeted by very friendly server Ebony who was very efficient in explaining what the offer was. Very friendly chatty person.

We had a delicious cocktail each and a meat feast and 'what the duck' pizza - both truly delicious.

Service was very quick from Charlotte who was equally professional and quickly forthcoming with parmesan cheese.

Happy to recommend to others.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hizz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolutionh, General Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hizz67, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dennis was AMAZING! Great service! I had a FANTASTIC 21st! Lovely to have such a nice reception in my hometown.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 866ellahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolutionh, General Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI 866ellahj, thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write us a great review! I'm so happy to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to your next visit. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dennis at revs Huddersfield was amazing!!! Couldn’t be more brilliant with us, made our overall experience fab!
Thanks you!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lucyski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolutionh, General Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lucyski99, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

very good and didn’t have to wait long for the food and our waitress Ebony was very patient and communicated well with the kids!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Chels-22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolutionh, Owner at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Chels,

Thank you for leaving us a great 5* review. We will pass your feedback onto Ebony. Have a Lovely Day!

The Revolution Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing