We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal”

Harvey's Bar/kitchen
Ranked #18 of 604 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another wonderful evening at this lovely place. Great food, fantastic service from Simon who really went the extra mile, and a great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank P1583ZPandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited and chose from the tapas menu which was expertly explained by Simon.
The food and service was excellent and I am looking forward to a return visit.
All the staff were really cheerful and very efficient considering how busy the restaurant was.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BigBlackLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visted on a Monday evening for an 18th birthday meal with my wife and family. The booking was for 9 and Harvey's were kind enough to open up the first floor area for us as it is usually closed on a Monday evening.
The cocktails were excellent and the food was very good in particular the hanging kebabs and the pizzas.
The service was top notch and a special mention goes to our waiter Mulenga who was very friendly and attentive and
made a free bubble gum shot for the birthday girl.
All in all a very good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Harvey's.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Shaymen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter treated me to sunday roast for 2 here today and we both thought it was absolutely fabulous. The veg was roasted beautifully, the meat (we chose pork which had crackling around it) was excellent quality & a very generous portion. The roasties immense & gravy very tasty. The best sunday roast weve had out in a long time. The staff were also lovely.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Tim on the bar, incredibly polite and a pleasure to speak to

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank james_elliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey's Bar/kitchen also viewed

 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Harvey's Bar/kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing