We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it”

Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park
Ranked #4 of 33 things to do in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a must if you have young kids and visit the area
Plenty of animals and lots of interaction with animals for young kids

Helpful?
Thank StressFreeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for your review. We will pass your comments on to our staff who work so hard and really appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    84
    34
    13
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great day out!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great day at Woodside with our 3 year old twins. There was a good variety of animals to see and touch, an excellent meet the animals session, free tractor rides, trampolines, play areas, ride on tractors, feeding the lambs and lots more. We were there over 4 hours and we didn't get to see some of the animals or some of the sessions they were running. The playbarn was also great, with plenty of seating and a welcome cup of tea for only £1. Apparently in the warmer months there are even more animals to see. We liked it so much we bought a season ticket so are looking forward to many more visits!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NME738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such kind comments. We are delighted that you've decided to become members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not that good .....”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

There are better farms around, this has a good selection of birds, Llamas, it has flamingo's but hardly any farm animals. The park for the kids could be loads better, it is extremely poor compared with mead open farm. The indoor play area too is extremely poor, and the toddler bit is almost non existant, and you have to climb loads of stairs to get to it .......
If i had to choose between this and Mead open farm, Mead would win hands down, lots more animals, better petting experiance for the kids, a great big open outdoor park, and also a much bigger indoor play area.
In the winter there is hardly anything to do at the farm.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review our park. We don't feel that comparisons are always helpful as different farm parks have different services to offer and different prices to attract customers to their establishments.

We have a HUGE range of animals including farm animals, zoo animals, exotics, birds, reptiles, poultry, waterfowl and pets - the list is too long to mention here and many more than some other local farms. WE pride ourselves in keeping our prices as low as possible during the current economic climate. We are significantly cheaper than other farm parks in the area at £26 compared to £39 for a family of 4 during the Easter school holidays. We feel that our pricing allows families on a budget to enjoy a day out at a farm park that they may not be able to afford elsewhere. We do feel however that it is great for customers to have a wide choice of a farm parks offering different experiences in the local area.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day out for the kids!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

It is certainly worth the trip if your coming to Luton. Great fun for the Kids and You have the thriving Luton town centre a short drive away!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MattUnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are so pleased to have your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Day out”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lots to see for all ages .good day out and had lovely snack there after. Good family opportunity.animals to see and farm shop to look around and reasonable prices.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are thrilled when our customers have a great day out at our park. It is lovely for us to be able to feedback to the staff who do such a fantastic job so thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park also viewed

 
Billington, Leighton Buzzard
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing