We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice decor, rooms very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Close to town. Been refurbished to high standards. Only complaint was our heating wouldn't turn down making it very stuffy. Windows don't open. Was offered to move but was also told there is a problem with heating in most room, being rectified this week. Lovely friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 504 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

First time in a premier and it wont be the last. Good staff, good room and comfortable nights sleep. Good central location with the centre less than 5 minutes walk away. A little bit concerned about the car park next door as it shut at 00.30 and we had to leave at 04.00am to catch an early flight. No need to worry though there was an attendant working through the night who opened up for me.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank flammy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern, but a little on the small side for 3 people. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The central location of this hotel and quick access to the Airport and Railway line makes it an ideal place to stay. Parking at the adjacent car park is on the top level and I felt the car was safe there. Unfortunately the lift in the car park was frequently out of order and not always known about before driving to the 6th floor. Would we stay there again? Yes.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are far quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londonwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here as we were going to a concert. The room was lovely, probably the nicest Premier Inn room I have stayed in and I have been to a fair few in different locations.

Decent sized, clean, modern room, huge plasma screen tv, decent dressing area to do hair/makeup.

Staff were pleasant, although you don't have much interaction with them as check out and check in are self service.

Value for money.
Parking on site.
Convenient access for train station - 10 min walk. 3 min walk to shopping centre.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ( a party of 14) stayed overnight at this hotel and all of us were very impressed with the hotel and the very attentive helpful staff. We are frequent users of premier inns and this is one of the best ( even though they are all of a generally good standard). Even the young lady ( Natalie?) who was serving us breakfast could not do enough for us and looked after us very well.

Also parking was free of charge at the multi storey next door

100% improvement on the previous brand that occupied this hotel ( Days Inn)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I use Premier Inn hotels quite frequently, & was very impressed with the new, modern, contemporary feel & look to the new style rooms in this hotel. (at least on the 5th floor where I was). Very well equipped, large TV, very comfortable bed, & a relaxing decor. If this is the new template for room design, I will be more than happy. I requested a quiet room in advance, & didn't hear any external noise whatsoever.

The free car park, whilst being next door on the top floor of a multi-storey, is well signposted & easy to use.

Staff, as usual nowadays with P.Inn, are extremely helpful, friendly & polite. A real plus.

A couple of down sides, probably due to personal preference more than anything else.
Automated checks in - so impersonal. However, staff on standby to help if needed when things inevitably go wrong.
The bar - only two draught beers on offer, one bitter & one lager. Really needs to be more choice to avoid customers looking elsewhere.

Breakfast was good quality, but unfortunately the now usual buffet style. Much prefer the cooked to order version on offer in some older style Premier Inn hotels.

Will definitely return when next in the area, not least for the new style rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allertonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Lift from 5th floor of car park not working which meant 13 flights of stairs (over 100 steps) with luggage. Although aged 70 we are thankfully fit. After the long journey plus tackling the 'steps' we were then given a lesson on how to check in via computer screen. Why couldn't the 'tutor' have just booked us in?
Leak under bathroom sink, put bin underneath and reported it but nothing done.
However, two comfortable nights, clean quiet bright room, staff very friendly and food good. I'm sure things will improve but the lift problem needs to be addressed should this happen again. One way perhaps would be a warning at the bottom so that people could unload before driving to the top floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 27 in Luton
60 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 27 in Luton
650 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel

Address: Regent Street, Luton LU1 5FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half a mile from Luton train station, The Mall shopping centre and The Galaxy entertainment centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Premier Inn, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing