We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, Clean, Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy, Clean, Quiet”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Been staying here regularly and it's a great hotel. Rooms lovely and clean, beds are very comfortable, staff are friendly and welcoming, the televisions are nice a big too. The rooms are very spacious and the wifi is cheap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavy, Manager at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Nicky S,

Thank you very much for wonderful feedback and 5 star review.

I am glad to hear that we always meet your expectations and I can promise you that we will continue to deliver great customer service and go extra mile.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

On Behalf of Hotel Manager

Alma Charilla
Administrator
Luton Airport Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    400
    142
    49
    28
See reviews for
390
419
84
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Here, there and everywhere
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked this Premier Inn at a bargain price of £29 per double room for a Sunday night.

The hotel is only 10 minutes from the M1 and easy to find.

We arrived early (9am) as we were planning to go into London for the day before picking up a relative at the airport late that night. We popped into reception to advise we wouldn't be back till late evening to check in only to find our rooms were already available! Great service.

As usual its what you expect from a Premier Inn. Decent sized rooms, clean and with the Good Night Guarantee. It does warn you when you book that you might experience airport noise. We didn't hear anything overly loud and I am a light sleeper but if you are concerned then you might be worth taking earplugs. The hotel also offer Fly and Park packages (although the website doesn't currently show Luton). I checked and they advised that prices (as at October 2013) were no parking charge on your first night then £4.50 a day for your parking.

We got the train from Luton Parkway direct into London. Its only 10 mins to walk from the hotel to the station (a lonely walk on the way back when it's dark though so if you were on your own I would recommend getting at taxi from outside the station). The trains run frequently with journey times ranging from 22 mins to 45 mins depending on number of stops. An offpeak travelcard including all zones came in at just over £15 each.

At these timings and prices its as easy to stay here than it is to stay in London city centre. You can pay more for a hotel that is further out on the tube timewise than this one is.

All the hotel staff were polite, helpful and went out of their way to check you were happy with your stay. We used the Beefeater next door for breakfast and it was spot on. Full range of continental and cooked foods for £8.95 each including veggie options.

We have already booked another stay and will happily recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthiebabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavy, Manager at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Ruthiebabie,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay in Luton Airport Premier Inn. I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our clean rooms an that you found our location very convenient.

I will certainly share your comments regarding great service, that you experienced, with my team who are constantly striving to be the best.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

On Behalf of Hotel Manager

Alma Charilla
Administrator
Luton Airport Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccione, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Well...I could close my review with just writing the object, because I didn't experience anything else.
The Premier Inn chain is perfect (I always pay for a night less, than 30 pounds, this time 25), you can check-in on your own (self-check in), food is always delicious, mattress is a dream, over 30 inch telly, staff is so nice, you couldn't imagine anything better, BUT...BUT from Parkway Railway Station I had to come up in the night by foot, lacking a shuttle service.

I asked the staff, if there would be a shuttle in the morning to the Airport: no. There is a taxi, for 8 pounds to the Airport (3-4 minutes ride, to grab a bus from City Center to Luton takes 10 pounds (Greenline or Terravision), which is an hour of trip, now I won't pay 8 pounds to ride 3 miles).

You can get the First Capital Connect from Parkway Railway Station in the early morning (before 6 every hour), which you can reach by foot...

Anyway, the mattress...is a dream already on its own!

Room Tip: be sure to know, how you will reach Luton, there is no direct shuttle bus from the hotel to the airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishajnalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nobody can possibly have anything other than praise for a 2 night mid-week Inn stay here for a Premier Inn special offer of £58 (!!!) at this exceptionally handy hotel, just off the M1. It's perfect for those early flights from Luton Airport but it's ALSO ideal for those trips into London for business or pleasure. The train station is just a gentle 10 minute walk away and there are loads of quick trains (hourly through the night) into and through (yes...right through the middle of) London (and onto the South coast). It really makes you wonder why you would pay up to 10 times as much for a similar but noisy room in London, when you are a merely a 40 minute train ride from the city (an off peak travelcard is £20.....£13 with a Network Card). The room we had was standard Premier Inn stuff....but what surprised me was how quiet it was - the soundproofing was excellent. The usual premier Inn pub next door was predictable and therefore comfortable. Service both there and in the hotel was positive, friendly and professional. My only slight niggle is that I find (all) the premier inn beds (far) too hard/firm.... The car park was extremely full when we arrived......

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room on the 3rd (top) floor. Little or no noise from fellow guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSnooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our first stay at this particular Premier Inn and we were not disappointed,it is up to Premier Inn's normal high standards.We would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.It is so convenient for Luton airport and the added bonus of ample free car parking.Staff at the Hotel and the adjoining Beefeater Restaurant were very friendly and helpful.After staying in a Travelodge in Newcastle a few weeks ago,we now know why we normally choose Premier Inns,No comparison,I would give Travelodge -5 and Premier Inn +5. We only stayed at the Travel lodge as All the Premier Inns were fully booked on the dates we visited Newcastle.That was our first and last stay at a Travelodge.We wish we had read the reviews before we booked,I would now advise everyone to read reviews before booking in to any Hotel.

Room Tip: An excellent Hotel,we stayed in room 319 on the third floor,a spotless room and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavy, Manager at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Alan R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay in Luton Airport Premier Inn.

I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location very convenient. I will certainly share your comments regarding great service with my team who are constantly striving to be the best.

I look forward to welcoming you soon.

Your sincerely,

On Behalf of Hotel Manager

Alma Charilla
Administrator
Luton Airport Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Spent the day at whipsnade zoo then here for a one night stop over. Its a lovely place to stay, quick check in facilities were easy to use. Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival. Breakfast was delicious even though i only had continental. 100% perfect all round service, would definitely stay again and would recommend. Thank you premier inn :-):-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavy, Manager at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Michaela G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we always strive to make everyday experiences special for our customers and I'm very happy that you were also 100% satisfied.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

On behalf of Hotel Manager,

Alma Charilla
Administrator
Luton Airport Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A colleague and I stayed there overnight to catch an early easyjet flight. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful and the room was pretty much standard. For value for money it is very good. The room size was good with all the amenities. We eat in the restaurant opposite. Not outstanding food but pretty much what you would expect. Overall it was a good experience and for the money I doubt you can beat it. We took a cab for nine quid and it took ten mins to reach the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jejeel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavy, Manager at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Jejeel3,

First of all I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am very pleased to hear that your overall experience was up to the expectations and I will certainly share your comments with my team.

Taking this opportunity I would like to also thank you for choosing Luton Airport Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

On behalf of Hotel Manager,

Alma Charilla
Administrator
Luton Airport Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
0.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-minute drive to Luton Airport, handy for Stockwood Discovery Centre and Whipsnade Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing