We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Incredible service for a budget hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Incredible service for a budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

£50 for a family room with exceptionally friendly service - how can you beat that? Standard Premier Inn decor, spacious room, clean, well taken care of. Even though 5 minutes from the airport, couldn't hear the planes when inside the room. Breakfast £8.50 for an adult with 2 kids eating for free) was the usual Premier Inn breakfast. The price is OK if 1 adult + 2 children eat, but for a single adult £8.50 is way too much for the quality of food served. What sets Luton Airport Premier Inn apart from the other Premier Inns we have stayed in, however, was the superb service. The manageress even googled information on sight-seeing trips for us, which is exceptional for a budget hotel. I hope her bosses value the attentive manner she runs the hotel and her staff - as everyone we encountered at the front desk was equally cheerful and friendly. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    363
    125
    41
    25
See reviews for
347
369
79
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Due to the ongoing roadworks in Poynters Road potentially affecting the Halfway House Premier Inn, we decided to try a different hotel and so booked the Premier Inn, Luton Airport. The check-in was automated and very simple giving us a card each to open the doors - a real bonus for a couple not tied at the hip! Meals were taken next door at The Brache Beefeater Restaurant / Bar with a buffet breakfast which was most welcome. The food was hot, fresh and very tasty having been freshly prepared in the excellent kitchens. The room was very comfortable with air conditioning available and under our individual control. Housekeeping maintained a high standard of service and I would recommend this hotel very highly. Any thoughts that the flight path might affect our sleep was allayed by the first night's sleep!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malibubarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have stayed here a number of time as I have to attend the Vauxhall Collage across the road. The staff were friendly and obliging, the rooms were comfortable and well equipped. The Beefeater next door offers the usual standard breakfast which is good but does get busy at night and you can wait a long time for your food as its also a pup the car park does tend to fill up and parking can be fun

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I would warn everyone who wants to stay in this hotel the day staff are overly help full while the night staff are rather un note able as they were so bad i was ready to break down in tiers by the end of our stay to begin with the rooms air con was broke on the first night and so the room was so hot so we called reception on 300 after several attempts of communication i decided to go to reception myself and was met with a man who was sat doing nothing letting the phone ring through i explained the situation and so he went to find a fan after an hours wait there was a knock at the door and when i opened the door he barged in to plug in a fan which when turned on blew huge clusters of dust around the room a room with a baby in not healthy at all from my research in the morning we explained to the day staff the situation and they refunded us the night and were rather shocked them selves the following night we came back to find the young girl from reception had replaced the dusty fan with 2 standard fans which we were great full of but as the night progressed the heat was so much i rang reception reception after 5 attempts i went down to reception were 2 male night staff were sat laughing and joking i asked politely please may you find us a fan but one of the men was the one from the night before he said ill look an hour later instead of calling down i just went there and they said they hadn't looked i was was so hot and ready to break down i brought the baby to reception as he would not settle as he was rather dangerously over heating as he is only a few months old they continued to sit laughing and joking . I'm not very keen to return to a premier inn again for a while it ruined our whole holiday . I would recommend the night staff are to be re staffed and layed off as the certainly don't do any justice to the company name one example is pheobie and the male staff worked on Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th .

Room Tip: The tip i would give is don't i repeat don't book a family room especially room 24 a don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaye s s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Superb experience, the tall bed was just the right height to get the missus from behind while she was reading a magazine, and very comfy for a lazy midnight copulation, good shower to hose off the love juice, would thoroughly recommend , just wedge the bed so it doesn't move mid-thrust.....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
40 Thank Babybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just stayed at this hotel it is fine. A week to later to pick someone up from the airport we stayed at the Ibis it is better and the aircon works it cheeper much better value for money. All the best Dave

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Premier inn are good.This is no exception.Clean cool nice pub next door but suffers from being in Luton which is an awkward town to get around & the Town Centre felt a bit iffy for a Wednesday night at the cinema.Staff great clean bit of a wobbly lift which is being changed soon.No noise bar the occaissional plane.
It is noticeable that the airport parking sleep park fly does not operate here but hopefully this will be rectified as it is a bit of a problem re distance for alternatives if you are going away for a while & an early start. This scheme works really well at Gatwick.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 24 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-minute drive to Luton Airport, handy for Stockwood Discovery Centre and Whipsnade Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing